We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites Silver Spring
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hampton Inn Silver Spring(Silver Spring)(Great Value!)
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Silver Spring North/White Oak(Silver Spring)(Great Value!)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveller rating
247
156
92
46
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
156
92
46
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalet parkingfull kitchensofa bedbreakfast and dinnerextended staydc arealarge roommetro stationmovie theaterhome away from homeacross the streetbreakfast roomwhole foodsfamily tripwe've stayedthe hotel managerfew blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
432 - 437 of 562 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

From the moment I arrived the staff was very polite. The rooms were clean, but dated. Heating/air conditioning system very noisy. Having breakfast and a light dinner in the evenings allowed me a simple one-stop solution after a long day. The parking and luggage unloading situation was difficult as the area for this was extremely tight and congested.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Janet Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana S, General Manager at Homewood Suites Silver Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your stay with us. It was a pleasure being your host. Again thank you and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I usually nitpick about something but this time..... well, everything was perfect. Quiet, clean and convenient. Close to the Metro, tons of restaurants, chains and otherwise. I even did some clothes shopping that I hadn't planned on! Had a full kitchenette that I will use on a future visit. There's a Whole Foods just a short walk away. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickGMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana S, General Manager at Homewood Suites Silver Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Here at Homewood we strive for perfection on a daily basis, and its nice to hear when we achieve that goal. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This is our 4th time staying in this Homewood Suites as our "home away from home" when visiting the DC area. We love the walk to the red line, the abundance of great places to eat nearby, and the DELICIOUS breakfast offered each morning. Our room was just as perfect as always. There's just something about staying here that makes us feel very comfortable. By the end of our 3 night trip, we found ourselves referring to our room as "home."

Thanks again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana S, General Manager at Homewood Suites Silver Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your recent visit with us. Its a pleasure to be your host on each of your visits. Please stop by my office and say hello on your next visit. Thank you again and I look forward to meeting you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Check in was a bit confusing, as Homewood and Hampton are in the same place. No big deal though. Rooms were nicely equipped and spacious, though showed slight signs of age. Manager's reception (free food and beer/wine) was convenient and nice, though the food was nothing to write home about. Plenty of place to work, which was convenient with meetings being canceled. Staff was understanding and let me check out late (1:00pm) and work from the room.
Overall, great experience. Will definitely stay again when in the area.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Trevor-Christin... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana S, General Manager at Homewood Suites Silver Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We look forward to your next stay when you visit the Baltimore/Washington area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Conveniently located, great restaurants nearby, shopping in easy walking distance, friendly staff, shuttle for places too far to walk, great jacuzzi, small mini-mart. We enjoyed our long weekend visit to the Baltimore-Washington area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Teresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana S, General Manager at Homewood Suites Silver Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It was a pleasure being your host and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews