We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific location and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Silver Spring
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Silver Spring
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Loved being near a large mall and so many restaurants. Service at this Homewood Suites was excellent, especially the gentlemen at the door who controlled traffic and helped me load and unload car. Bed was very comfortable with comfortable pillows.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, General Manager at Homewood Suites Silver Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites of Silver Spring during your recent visit to Silver Spring area. We are happy to hear that our valet staff member has personalized your stay and gave you a "WOW" experience. Our hotel is located in the hub of Silver Spring and glad to hear that the location worked out perfectly for you. We appreciate your business and hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (523)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Silver Spring
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 523 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

A very frienldy staff from the vallets to the late night staff. Very clean hotel room. Comfortable beds good pillows. pool was not open when i was their under renovation. But fitness room was nice AC worked well.Location to Metro and accesiblity to DC eexcellent. The whole experiece was a 10!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, General Manager at Homewood Suites Silver Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

First of all, thank you for choosing our Homewood Suites as a place of "home" during your recent visit to Silver Spring area during the graduation weekend. We are glad to hear that our staff members personalized your stay with us. I do apologize that our pool was not open during your stay with us. It is fully open now and we hope that you can use it on your next visit. I do apologize that our fitness center AC was not working well and the review has been shared with members of the management team so they can follow up on this matter. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

staff was friendly and everything went well. the valet service was the best. we stayed at the hotel for a month, we were on a business trip. everything went well and the management went well. the breakfast was good and in the evening, the beer was a relaxer after a hard day at work.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, General Manager at Homewood Suites Silver Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for a great review for our hotel. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your one month stay with us from home away from home. We are glad to hear that our valet service, breakfast and evening dining experience at our Lodge went well. We hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

A good experience. A good location but parking could be an issue. There's no onsite parking. The county lots don't require payment Friday evening through Sunday night. If you don't mind walking, don't pay the hotel for parking. Walking distance for Metro subway, varied restaurants, movies, grocery stores including health food stores & shopping. Easy access to Interstates. Hotel is north of D.C. Rooms sort of small but very comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Alexander C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana S, Manager at Homewood Suites Silver Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I stayed in the King Room Suite. The suite was very clean and spacious. I loved there was a full kitchen with a full fridge, stovetop, dishwasher, coffee & tea maker and a microwave. The gym and pool area are very clean. The staff were very friendly. It is 3 blocks from Silver Spring Metro. It is about 3 blocks from the restaurants, Fillmore theather, and mall of downtown Silver Spring. There is a Whole Foods market and stop and shop nearby. I recommend staying here again if in the MD or Washington, DC area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Free M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana S, Manager at Homewood Suites Silver Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our property and we look forward to your next visit. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I am a business traveller and would highly recommend this hotel. The property is co-located with the Hampton Inn, but has its own breakfast and evening meal with drinks. The workout room has free weights, an exercise ball and machines. The pool is only open between the hours of 4:00 & 10:00 on weekdays (10 a.m. To 10 p.m.) on weekends so if you're traveling with kids keep that in mind. There is a full-sized refrigerator, 4-burner stove and a dishwasher. The room would be very small for families, but fine for singles or couples. The valets were very prompt and reliable.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank MtnBiker722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana S, General Manager at Homewood Suites Silver Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to being your host when you next visit Silver Spirng.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Very nice stay, good location for visiting DC. Room was nice, breakfaast & dinner good. Pool good. HOWEVER, chaotic parking valet situation. Car delivery in 15 minutes took nearly an hour. Valet staff was running around while the small very small parking area got incredibly jammed in 5 minutes time. Good things it's cheap!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana S, General Manager at Homewood Suites Silver Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Silver Spring hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
#2 of 12 in Silver Spring
794 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
#9 of 12 in Silver Spring
36 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
#5 of 12 in Silver Spring
351 reviews
5.4 mi away
Residence Inn Silver Spring
Residence Inn Silver Spring
#4 of 12 in Silver Spring
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Silver Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Silver Spring

Address: 8728 Colesville Rd, Silver Spring, MD 20910-3902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Silver Spring
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Silver Spring
#3 Business Hotel in Silver Spring
Price Range: £98 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Silver Spring 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Silver Spring hotel provides suites with fully equipped kitchens and complimentary internet access, complimentary breakfast and dining options, and a fitness room and heated indoor pool and whirlpool. Whether you're staying for a few days, weeks or months, our hotel will make you feel at home. Located in pedestrian-friendly downtown Silver Spring, this extended stay hotel is only three blocks to the Silver Spring Metro station and just steps from restaurants, shops, theaters and nightlife venues. Ride our local shuttle to nearby businesses such as Discovery Communications, the American Film Institute, United Therapeutics and the Food and Drug Administration. The hotel is also close to the Washington DC metro region's Filmore Club/Live Nation, National Mall and Smithsonian Institution Museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Silver Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Silver Spring Hotel Silver Spring

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing