We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Silver Spring
Certificate of Excellence
Emerald Isle,, United States
1 review
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Nice location close to the events we were attending. Lots of decent restaurants closely located for walking. Very Friendly staff. Only thing was I was disappointed we didn't have a continental breakfast, or if there was one offered we weren't informed. Overall great, clean hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
We enjoyed having you stay with us Peter L!! I do apologize that you were not informed about our hot breakfast buffet for just $10.95. We serve delicious omelets, pancakes, french toast and fresh pastries. We hope to see you again soon!!
Kristy Nase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    166
    51
    19
    14
See reviews for
192
81
45
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We found the staff warm and welcoming on our arrival. Breakfast well prepared/Dining room clean and inviting although the tall vertical drapes in the lobby stood out as obtrusive. I wish they would spend a little more on eliminating noises in between rooms. Not terrible just annoying

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
We enjoyed having you stay with us!!
Kristy Nase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evergreen, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The Hilton Garden facilities and wait staff did a great job during my stay. I utilized every amenity the hotel has to offer and all seemed to be in good order. Even the exterior maintenance of the grounds had a well kept appearance. The cookies at the front desk were especially good and they always had fresh ones out every evening for us to enjoy. I look forward to staying there again when in town.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Daniel B P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
We enjoyed having you stay with us!!
Kristy Nase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Having visited Silver Spring on multiple occasions, and stayed at many different hotels in a 4 mile radius, this was the best experience so far and now I will only book at the Hilton! Extremely friendly and helpful staff, both at Breakfast, Reception, up to the Janitors! They have a great work ethic, and felt totally comfortable and secure.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cleary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for such a great review, Cleary D!! We loved having you and are excited for you next visit to Silver Spring!!
Kristy Nase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saxapahaw, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Great experience. I have used this brand for more than 10 year both for personal and business experience. For the price the rooms are spacious and clean and modern in terms of TV and internet access. The staff are courteous and very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Shingai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
WE LOVE HAVING YOU!!!!
Kristy Nase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This relatively new hotel is located in the suburbs of Silver Spring, Maryland. The lobby area is welcoming with 24-hour complimentary beverages and comfortable sofas. My wife and I spent just one night here for a social function. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable with two double beds. The bathroom was modern and clean. The hotel has a full restaurant, a bar, gym facilities, and a business center.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Vid P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for such a great comment!!! We look forward to your next visit with us!!
Kristy Nase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Staying downtown Silver Spring, MD allows you to walk to the metro station but you generally have to pay 15$ per day for parking. In Silver Spring N, at Hilton Garden Inn, you have free parking though you cannot walk to the metro. If you need to go to DC, check with the front desk for shuttle ...

It is a nice friendly, quiet place with clean room and adequate amenities. If you don't need to go into DC via metro, then this is the best bet and the prices are much lower then those located downtown. Will stay there again if the price is right.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goavidtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Our hotel is a great place for DC visitors. With our complimentary parking and recommended shuttle service, we make your trip easy. Thank you for staying with us and we are excited for your return!
Kristy Nase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Silver Spring hotels
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
#2 of 12 in Silver Spring
773 reviews
5.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Silver Spring North
Courtyard Silver Spring North
#6 of 12 in Silver Spring
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
#9 of 12 in Silver Spring
29 reviews
5.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Silver Spring
Homewood Suites Silver Spring
#3 of 12 in Silver Spring
516 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Silver Spring
Residence Inn Silver Spring
#5 of 12 in Silver Spring
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
Address: 2200 Broadbirch Dr, Silver Spring, MD 20904-1949
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Silver Spring
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Silver Spring
#1 Family Hotel in Silver Spring
#1 Business Hotel in Silver Spring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than 25 minutes from downtown Washington DC, Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring is the closest hotel to the FDA's White Oaks campus and near the University of Maryland. Our hotel features convenient amenities such as an onsite restaurant, free property-wide WiFi and a 24-hour pantry with snacks, sodas and sundries. Each spacious guestroom features the Garden Sleep System beds, flat-screen TV, large workspace with ergonomic chair and hospitality center with a coffeemaker, mini-fridge and microwave. Guests will enjoy our fitness center and our close proximity to Baltimore/Washington International and Ronald Reagan National Airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North Hotel Silver Spring

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing