We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay HERE!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Silver Spring
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stay HERE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

10's in every category! I have never given such high ratings to any business establishment...EVER. Extremely courteous staff. Extremely clean rooms. Excellent service at breakfast and for dinner. My only complaint is that they should serve lunch also :-)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 359hubertf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
What a GREAT review!!! We strive on customer service at this hotel and it is great to see that our guest are noticing!! We hope to see you soon!
Kristy Nase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    152
    48
    15
    12
See reviews for
175
76
42
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Covina, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

This hotel is very nice, clean and very well maintained and provides a quality lodging experience from start to finish. I feel it is definitely a good value for the price paid and I would certainly stay here again when visiting this area of the country.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Faith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
We enjoyed having you. Please come back soon!!
Kristy Nase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicopee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

My aunt, mom, and I were on a girls week long road trip from Florida to Massachusetts. We made a reservation here last minute and when we arrived were very happy with our decision. The hotel was spotless and the staff were very friendly! They truly made us feel at home and made sure we had an enjoyable stay. If you stay at this hotel you will not regret it!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
We are so happy that you decided to stay with us! Come back and visit us on your next girls trip!!!
Kristy Nase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

I spent 3 weeks at the Hilton Garden Inn, Silver Spring for a long business trip. The staff was great in every sense of the word. Professional, pleasant, helpful, personable, quick with a smile and greeting. They truly made me feel at home. The facility was clean and well kept, as was my room. Breakfast was great with good food and plenty of staff on hand for any need. I highly recommend this hotel and will stay at this location again given the opportunity.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
We miss you already Steve G! We enjoyed having you with us and are excited for your return!!
Kristy Nase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emerald Isle,, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Nice location close to the events we were attending. Lots of decent restaurants closely located for walking. Very Friendly staff. Only thing was I was disappointed we didn't have a continental breakfast, or if there was one offered we weren't informed. Overall great, clean hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
We enjoyed having you stay with us Peter L!! I do apologize that you were not informed about our hot breakfast buffet for just $10.95. We serve delicious omelets, pancakes, french toast and fresh pastries. We hope to see you again soon!!
Kristy Nase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

We found the staff warm and welcoming on our arrival. Breakfast well prepared/Dining room clean and inviting although the tall vertical drapes in the lobby stood out as obtrusive. I wish they would spend a little more on eliminating noises in between rooms. Not terrible just annoying

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
We enjoyed having you stay with us!!
Kristy Nase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evergreen, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

The Hilton Garden facilities and wait staff did a great job during my stay. I utilized every amenity the hotel has to offer and all seemed to be in good order. Even the exterior maintenance of the grounds had a well kept appearance. The cookies at the front desk were especially good and they always had fresh ones out every evening for us to enjoy. I look forward to staying there again when in town.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Daniel B P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
We enjoyed having you stay with us!!
Kristy Nase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Silver Spring hotels
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
#2 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Silver Spring
Residence Inn Silver Spring
#4 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Silver Spring North
Courtyard Silver Spring North
#8 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring
5.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Silver Spring
Homewood Suites Silver Spring
#3 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
5.3 mi away
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
#6 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
Address: 2200 Broadbirch Dr, Silver Spring, MD 20904
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Silver Spring
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Silver Spring
#1 Business Hotel in Silver Spring
#1 Family Hotel in Silver Spring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than 25 minutes from downtown Washington DC, Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring is the closest hotel to the FDA's White Oaks campus and near the University of Maryland. Our hotel features convenient amenities such as an onsite restaurant, free property-wide WiFi and a 24-hour pantry with snacks, sodas and sundries. Each spacious guestroom features the Garden Sleep System beds, flat-screen TV, large workspace with ergonomic chair and hospitality center with a coffeemaker, mini-fridge and microwave. Guests will enjoy our fitness center and our close proximity to Baltimore/Washington International and Ronald Reagan National Airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North Hotel Silver Spring

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing