We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Silver Spring
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Very clean lobby and rooms. I usually have allergy problems when I stay over night at a hotel, but I had no issues with allergies in this room. Television entertainment limited. Refrigerator was already plugged in when I arrived (some hotels unplug and leave it that way when they clean the room). Overall a much better experience than a normal hotel stay. Quality comes out in the details.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!!
Kristy Nase
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (653)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

485 - 491 of 653 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

I'm a Hilton fan, this is my second home and yes I'm a bit bias, but because of this I also expect more out of Hilton so I'm more critical so when I tell you that this is a great property it is because this is a great property. The rooms are about the same in every Garden Inn but not everyone is always spotless like this one. The people are usually good but the people here where great, from the ladies at the front desk to the breakfast service. Parking was ample and accessible and there are plenty of places to eat close by. I recommend this property of attention to details, for a clean and comfortable room, for a great breakfast and for location.

Room Tip: Any room will do. The gym is well stocked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed_Marquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for such a great review! We are so happy that you love our hotel and the service we provide! Our guests are # 1 to us and we loved reading this review! Can't wait to see you again!!
Kristy Nase
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Superb accommodations; room extremely clean; staff very helpful. Our room was very quiet, and the beds very comfortable. The hotel provided all-day complimentary coffee; and as a coffee-lover, I appreciated the Keurig machine in our room We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

We are so happy you enjoyed our new Keurig coffee makers!! We are glad you had a great stay and can't wait to see you again!!
Thank you,
Kristy Nase
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Great staff who care about each guest at this hotel; customer service at the top of their list. Clean room and great breakfast. Great location if you need some quiet place but still in proximity to the Capitol. Numerous places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Marcel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you Marcel S. for the great review!! My staff does care about every guest and makes sure everyone has a 100% satisfaction stay. We are so happy you stayed with us and hope to see again soon!
Kristy Nase
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

10's in every category! I have never given such high ratings to any business establishment...EVER. Extremely courteous staff. Extremely clean rooms. Excellent service at breakfast and for dinner. My only complaint is that they should serve lunch also :-)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 359hubertf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

What a GREAT review!!! We strive on customer service at this hotel and it is great to see that our guest are noticing!! We hope to see you soon!
Kristy Nase
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This hotel is very nice, clean and very well maintained and provides a quality lodging experience from start to finish. I feel it is definitely a good value for the price paid and I would certainly stay here again when visiting this area of the country.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Faith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

We enjoyed having you. Please come back soon!!
Kristy Nase
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My aunt, mom, and I were on a girls week long road trip from Florida to Massachusetts. We made a reservation here last minute and when we arrived were very happy with our decision. The hotel was spotless and the staff were very friendly! They truly made us feel at home and made sure we had an enjoyable stay. If you stay at this hotel you will not regret it!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

We are so happy that you decided to stay with us! Come back and visit us on your next girls trip!!!
Kristy Nase
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Silver Spring hotels
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
#2 of 12 in Silver Spring
828 reviews
5.3 mi away
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
#5 of 12 in Silver Spring
359 reviews
5.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Silver Spring North/White Oak
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Silver Spring
Residence Inn Silver Spring
#4 of 12 in Silver Spring
163 reviews
5.3 mi away
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
#9 of 12 in Silver Spring
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North

Address: 2200 Broadbirch Dr, Silver Spring, MD 20904-1949
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Silver Spring
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Silver Spring
#1 Family Hotel in Silver Spring
Price Range: £67 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than 25 minutes from downtown Washington DC, Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring is the closest hotel to the FDA's White Oaks campus and near the University of Maryland. Our hotel features convenient amenities such as an onsite restaurant, free property-wide WiFi and a 24-hour pantry with snacks, sodas and sundries. Each spacious guestroom features the Garden Sleep System beds, flat-screen TV, large workspace with ergonomic chair and hospitality center with a coffeemaker, mini-fridge and microwave. Guests will enjoy our fitness center and our close proximity to Baltimore/Washington International and Ronald Reagan National Airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North Hotel Silver Spring

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing