We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for business or pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Silver Spring
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, OH, United States
1 review
“Great stay for business or pleasure”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This hotel worked well for a recent group business trip. We booked four rooms and all were clean, although slightly small. The staff members on all shifts were very helpful, pleasant and professional. I would definitely stay here again. The business center was a great asset, as we were on a business trip and needed to print reports each morning. There were plenty of shops and restaurants nearby and an on-site restaurant as well. The only thing I would change is complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sherri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    166
    51
    19
    14
See reviews for
192
81
45
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for the weekend while attending a wedding in the Maryland area. The rooms were very clean, the staff was friendly and accommodating. I especially enjoyed the gift bags at check out. Very thoughtful and useful for the long drive home.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank 345marlac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with us. We look forward to the next time you are in the Silver Spring area.
Thank you,
Kristy Nase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We spent one night here last week and were quite pleased. The hotel was super clean and offered complimentary coffee, hot tea, iced water with lemon, and cookies in the lobby. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful with directions.

Our room on the 4th floor was so comfortable. The hardness or softness of the bed is adjustable via a knob on the side of the bed. The pillows were quite nice (not the hard, lumpy bricks one often finds in hotels). Large, well-lit bathroom with a good shower and Neutrogena toiletries. The internet connection was very good. The room also had a Keurig K-cup brewer with coffee and tea.

We would definitely stay here again if ever in this particular area near DC.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeLoveToTravel86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next trip to DC!!

Thank you,
Kristy Nase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We booked a room at this hotel last minute, arriving at almost midnight.

STAFF: The staff was incredibly professional and polite. Check-in was quick and "painless".

ROOM / BUILDING: VERY clean and well maintained! It seems to be a newer building, built in a "technology district" and near a target, and several places to eat. We felt safe in the area. However, about a mile down the road you start to hit the liquor stores and rougher parts of town.

BED: We booked a "King" room, but the bed was definitely a queen! For some reason, hotels here in this area tend to market their queen sized beds as kings. Ridiculous! We sleep in a king bed at home, so we know the difference. We co-sleep with our infant, so the extra room is a necessity. I ended up sleeping right along the edge of the bed...my backside hanging off for most of the night!

Not only was the bed NOT a king, but it was as hard as a rock! I tried to adjust the firmness using the built-in system, but to no avail. It remained as hard as a rock and very uncomfortable!

I'm really wishing the bed was as "pain-free" as the check-in experience! Last night was our stay and today I AM IN PAIN! My back is very stiff and sore!I have had pain shooting down my legs all day. It is pretty miserable!

OVERALL: If you are looking for a safe, clean and well maintained hotel with a very professional staff, you'll love this hotel! If you want a comfortable bed to go along with it...you're out of luck!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Good Morning,
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologize for the adjustable knob on the bed not working and keeping the bed firm during your stay. My maintenance team has repaired the issue for the next guest that stays in the same room. We appreciate the ffedback and hope to see you again soon.
Thank you,
Kristy Nase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, Virginia, USA
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Located in a quiet area of Silver Spring near a shopping center, this hotel is a good place to relax. Nothing really fancy but all the amenities you expect from a place of this category. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. There's a lot of parking space too. Overall a good place but nothing exceptional.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahanoubon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Kristy Nase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We have family at Maryland, and family from Miami were visiting them so we decide to ttravel to Maryland to get together all of us. We have a nice and wonderful experience and time. all the kids had a great time visiting all Monuments at Washington DC. The distance from the hotel was short, so we enjoy all day. We have a great time the whole weekend. Thanks for all the attention we received at the Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Maria C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
We are so happy we were apart of your family reunion!! We are looking forward to your next trip to Maryland!

Thank you,
Kristy Nase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This property was the best I've stayed so far. The staff was wonderful and were very helpful, I would definitely stay again. The rooms are very clean and lobby looked amazing, very cozy and welcoming. I missed breakfast one of my days and they were helpful enough to make something for me.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you, Gloria B. for the great review!!! We are looking forward for your next stay with us!

Thank you,
Kristy Nase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Silver Spring hotels
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
#2 of 12 in Silver Spring
773 reviews
5.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Silver Spring North
Courtyard Silver Spring North
#6 of 12 in Silver Spring
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
#9 of 12 in Silver Spring
29 reviews
5.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Silver Spring
Homewood Suites Silver Spring
#3 of 12 in Silver Spring
516 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Silver Spring
Residence Inn Silver Spring
#5 of 12 in Silver Spring
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
Address: 2200 Broadbirch Dr, Silver Spring, MD 20904-1949
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Silver Spring
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Silver Spring
#1 Best Value Hotel in Silver Spring
#1 Family Hotel in Silver Spring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than 25 minutes from downtown Washington DC, Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring is the closest hotel to the FDA's White Oaks campus and near the University of Maryland. Our hotel features convenient amenities such as an onsite restaurant, free property-wide WiFi and a 24-hour pantry with snacks, sodas and sundries. Each spacious guestroom features the Garden Sleep System beds, flat-screen TV, large workspace with ergonomic chair and hospitality center with a coffeemaker, mini-fridge and microwave. Guests will enjoy our fitness center and our close proximity to Baltimore/Washington International and Ronald Reagan National Airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North Hotel Silver Spring

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing