We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean and comfortable ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Silver Spring
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Very clean and comfortable ”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on business. The room was clean, bed comfortable. Stay was vey good. I highly recommend it.

The breakfast was good but be cautioned, there isn't really a restaurant here, it's more like the buffet at some of the other hotels, which is fine for breakfast, but I couldn't imagine eating here for dinner. There are a lot of chain restaurants in the area to eat dinner.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank rrlawgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    156
    51
    18
    13
See reviews for
182
77
44
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff very friendly, helpful, and professional. We reserved the "Bed and Breakfast" deal, which was a great idea for the value. Features helpful for families: 24-7 sundries/snacks available, fridge and microwave in room, a 7-11 and all kinds of stores/kid-friendly restaurants just a quick walk across the parking lot. Was a bit further out from DC than we anticipated and made daily metro travel tiring, but we compromised for the value and the free, ample parking. Plus the pool for the kids.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Hi Christine S.,

We are so happy you and your family enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Thank you,
Kristy Nase
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freehold
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Very nice hotel. Clean rooms, friendly staff. The fitness center was great. Just wish it was a little less expensive. Trip advisor was great too. Accurate description of the hotels. It was the first time I used it and I will use it next time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
Kristy Nase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silver spring, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The staff was very friendly and greeted you when you walked by at any time. They were quick to help you and pleasant while doing so. I requested a room away from the elevators and ice machine and that is what I received. The only thing I would have liked was a refrigerator in my room as a microwave was provided but no fridge. Otherwise - bar was good and staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Poor check-in procedure, unprofessional staff and inattentive. Rooms OK. $10.99 for breakfast was excessive when all we had was cereal and fruit. Staff meant well but poorly trained. Room OK but stains on side of bed spread. Many food choices close by is good. Wouldn't stay again unless necessary and pricey for what you get.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank michaeljdaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Good Morning Mr. Daley,

I am terribly sorry about the issues you experienced during your stay. We strive on providing the best customer service and I am disappointed that we did not give that to you. I have spoken to my staff on ensuring no other guest will have the experience that you did. Please contact me directly the next time you are in the area. We would love for you to stay with us again and provide you with the service you deserved on your first stay.
Thank you,
Kristy Nase
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great location. Close to all the stores a travelers would need and want. Small but beautiful lobby. Beds are extremely comfortable! Rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. I was attending a Family Reunion during my stay. We made use of the hospitality room, which was set up perfectly. The adjoining patio area was small, but adequate . Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Chrystal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shippensburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hotel was nice and clean and located by a TGIF Fridays, Five Guys, Verizon store and others. The hotel staff was freindly and was always in view if you should need anything. When making reservations, if you do not want a smoking room, make sure that you specify a non-smoking room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Silver Spring hotels
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
#2 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Silver Spring North
Courtyard Silver Spring North
#7 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Silver Spring
Residence Inn Silver Spring
#4 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Silver Spring
Homewood Suites Silver Spring
#3 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
5.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring
5.3 mi away
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
#9 of 12 in Silver Spring
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
Address: 2200 Broadbirch Dr, Silver Spring, MD 20904-1949
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Silver Spring
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Silver Spring
#1 Business Hotel in Silver Spring
#1 Best Value Hotel in Silver Spring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than 25 minutes from downtown Washington DC, Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring is the closest hotel to the FDA's White Oaks campus and near the University of Maryland. Our hotel features convenient amenities such as an onsite restaurant, free property-wide WiFi and a 24-hour pantry with snacks, sodas and sundries. Each spacious guestroom features the Garden Sleep System beds, flat-screen TV, large workspace with ergonomic chair and hospitality center with a coffeemaker, mini-fridge and microwave. Guests will enjoy our fitness center and our close proximity to Baltimore/Washington International and Ronald Reagan National Airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North Hotel Silver Spring

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing