We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Silver Spring
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Silver Spring(Silver Spring)(Great Value!)
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$168
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$163
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Silver Spring North/White Oak(Silver Spring)(Great Value!)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
6
18
66
77
143
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
18
66
77
143
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 310 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
San Diego, California
1
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The hotel was fine but the website advertised free breakfast, which was not the case. We actually only stayed one night and then switched to another hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Except for the office clerk located behind a thick plexiglass barrier- suggesting a crime area, several mattresses piled up outside (waiting to get tossed?), overflowing trash containers partially blocking walkways, a noisy bathroom fan and torn room carpet, this place, with a Subway store on its grounds for meals, was grand, well, functional. Nicely centrally located. Beats the $260. room rates in nearby Bethesda. Ample parking lot. Nice sized room with frig, microwave, coffee maker, flat screen TV, alarm radio. I just don't think most women would be comfortable at this place, given its unkempt appearance. As is oft said, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fisherdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe06309, General Manager at Travelodge Silver Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Mr. Fisher,
Thank you for taking your time to write a review. We would like you to know that we are currently foregoing several changes / updates to our property. If you would like to discuss any further please contact me (301) 495 0808. Thank You -Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

This was the most disgusting place I have ever seen. My fiancé and I wanted to stay in a place near DC to visit the monuments, but little did we know what happen. This should not have travelers staying there. It is without question a drug/prostitute motel. The floor was not vacuumed, the sheats were stained, and we did not feel safe. We ended up getting a Marriot in Arlington which was beautiful. The neighborhood near the Teavelodge was not a place to be walking around at night.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wargo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews