We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Silver Spring
Greensboro
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We had a lovely stay at the hotel while I daughter was participating in the Odyssey of the Minds World Competition at the Univeristy of Maryland. She stayed on campus, we stayed at the Courtyard-we won! :D

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolinaGirl056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl B, General Manager at Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and location. I hope your daughter did well at the competition and I'm glad we were a perfect fit for this trip. It is our sincere hope that when travelling to the Silver Spring area you will again give us the opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    142
    68
    23
    8
See reviews for
98
50
19
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We are Marriott rewards customers and chose this hotel for the easy commute to Catholic University. The staff at this hotel were extremely courteous, friendly and accomodating. We had a late check in without a hitch, and a clean, comfortable room with many amenitites for our stay. We left some belongings behind and the housekeeping staff sent them back to us exactly as we left them, as soon as we returned home. The Whole Foods directly outside the door has a hot/cold buffet to please every diner. Convenient, free garage parking and quick and easy shopping or travel to DC make this a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl B, General Manager at Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Thank you for your kinds words about our hotel and surrounding area. I agree we have the perfect spot for many different activities in the area and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your comments to the associates and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2012

perfect location for our visits -- easy access to metro - and downtown silver spring has surely come a long way -- nice rooms and staff --- bright and comfortable lobby --

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 433maxwell6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

This hotel is in a great location in the middle of Silver Spring close to restaurants and movie theatres. It is attached to a large parking garage which has free parking on weekends and inexpensive parking during the week. A shuttle van can take you to and from the Silver Spring Metro Station. The hotel does not have it's own fitness centers so it allows guests to use the ajoining Washington Sports Club which is a fanastic gym with lots of cardio equipment and weight machines and even has a lap pool. We've stayed here several times before and will again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MC S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl B, General Manager at Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you for your great comments about our hotel and the surround area. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Uphill walk with luggage from Red Line Metro 45 - 50 minutes from DCA. Best hotel in Silver Spring. Outdoor courtyard off lobby. Right in the middle of shops, restaurants in Silver Spring. I stay here about 10 stays per year. Always expensive.
Rooms are big, always clean, ask for street view, not parking lot view. 10th floor you can see Washington Monument and Capital in distance. Great service at front desk and restaurant. Direct access to Washington Atheletic Club from elevator - great full service gym. Across street from Whole Foods for healthy meals. Breakfast is not free. I eat dinner in hotel about half nights I stay here and decent.

Room Tip: Ask for 10th floor view of DC
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank m_b_00000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl B, General Manager at Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you for your great comments about our hotel and the surrounding area. I appreciate your opinions and I love how detailed you are about your recommendations. We look forward to your return visit to the Silver Spring area and as a Marriott Reward member we would like to thank you for your loyalty to Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012 via mobile

Very friendly and accommodating staff. Can't beat the location. Great gym!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zombi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl B, General Manager at Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel and surrounding area. We appreciate your comments and look forward to the next time you come to Silver Spring.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trumbull
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2012

The hotel was extremely clean and in a fabulous location. Right outside the hotel were many restaurants, shopping and an IMAX theatre. The Metro station was two blocks away which made going to DC very convenient. The hotel had a casual restaurant which served delicious food. Also the parking garage is connected to the hotel and only cost .75 cents an hour to park, during the day; and overnight parking is free, as well as weekends. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl B, General Manager at Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. We also believe that we have a great location with plenty to see and do for the whole family. If your travel brings you back to Silver Spring it is our hope that you will again give us the opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,
Cheryl Barron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Silver Spring hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
#2 of 12 in Silver Spring
779 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
#9 of 12 in Silver Spring
30 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Silver Spring
Homewood Suites Silver Spring
#3 of 12 in Silver Spring
517 reviews
5.7 mi away
Courtyard Silver Spring North
Courtyard Silver Spring North
#6 of 12 in Silver Spring
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown

Property: Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
Address: 8506 Fenton St, Silver Spring, MD 86336
Region: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Silver Spring
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Silver Spring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard hotel in Silver Spring, MD, is located in the middle of an exciting new mixed-use redevelopment project encompassing four city blocks in the heart of Downtown. This inside-the-beltway hotel offers everything you need to work and play, including free high-speed internet access, iPod docking stations, luxury bedding and an array of business services. Located just across the street from Discovery Communications' worldwide headquarters, this Silver Spring, Maryland, hotel is readily accessible by car and mass transit, and is recognized as a vibrant addition to the community. Guests will enjoy a bounty of retail, dining and entertainment opportunities- all within easy walking distance from our downtown Silver Spring hotel. Some of the major corporations and businesses nearby include the American Film Institute's Silver Theater, Round House Theatre, Discovery Communications, FDA, NOAA, Bethesda Naval Medical Center, and Walter Reed Hospital. We look forward to you welcoming you to our hotel suites in Silver Spring, Maryland ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Silver Spring Downtown Hotel Silver Spring
Silver Spring Courtyard
Silver Spring Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing