We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“long stay or short wonderful place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Silver Spring
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Silver Spring
Certificate of Excellence
san diego, ca
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“long stay or short wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Marriott Residence Inn was my home for a little over two weeks. I had a very positive experience.
The staff is outstanding and I mean outstanding. It is so refreshing to stay in a hotel where there are pleasant smiles and a can do attitude.
My room was on the 4th floor in a quiet location-perfect! The bed was very comfortable and the room kept in fine repair. Clean and well kept. Marriott hotel staff works to keep everything "shipshape."
The complimentary breakfast is fine. Not fancy but fills you up with the breakfast basics. The breakfast staff keep the buffet dishes full and the tables cleared. Weekend breakfast has waffles and pancakes.
There is dinner served three nights a week. While again not gourmet, it is included and will fill you up. The dining area/living room is a nice place to meet other guests.

The washer/dryers for guest use are kept clean and orderly. The washroom is spotless. Washing powder can be purchased at the front desk.

The front desk staff is outstanding, helpful and exceedingly kind. One day I could not get a cab from the hotel as the early cab runs are booked early. I waited over an hour and was feeling a bit like I would not get to my destination. The assistant manager saw my problem and offered to take me herself. Way beyond the call of duty and so very very kind. WOW!

When I am in this area again, I look forward to my return. I felt like I was staying "at home" and that is exactly what Marriott wants.

Room Tip: ask for a top floor in a quiet area. I had room 411 and thought it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank triptakerSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    61
    22
    3
    2
See reviews for
61
17
9
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scranton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I stay in hotels around 15 night per month, I never write reviews. A typical Residence, the hotel is very clean and comfortable. It has all of the Residence Inn amenities, a nicely stocked kitchen, a nice work area, and a friendly smile at check in. However the reason for the review is the service, I have never experience such wonderful service. There was a mix up with my room at the Residence Inn today. I did not feel like it was a major enough issue to complain about it or write a negative review. The Assistant General Manager Llusi Gomez addressed the issue before I brought it to her attention. I am not sure I would’ve actually said anything to her. Kudos to the Residence Inn for taking care of the customer. Sadly it is very rare to receive such wonderful service. I highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SM_travelhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Comfortable, clean place to stay. Convenient to transportation. A nice suburban feel. Happy hour and breakfast buffet. Had a little trouble finding it but then GPS took us right to it. Good for business travelers even though a lot of children were in hotel in July. Place is very quiet. Nice kitchen. Grocery nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floral Park, New York
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I just stayed at this Residence Inn last weekend with 2 other adults. We shared a very comfortable room with a modern kitchenette and bathroom. The place was extremely clean. Service was excellent. And the room fee included a decent breakfast. We were able to drive into Washington, D.C. in about 20 minutes. The people working here seem to love their jobs and were happy and friendly. I can't recommend this place highly enough.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LourdesNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI_Silver_Spring_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Silver Spring, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear LourdesNY,

Thank you for staying with us recently. I will share your comment about the cleanliness of the hotel with our housekeeping associates. I’m glad you were able to discover how convenient we are to Washington DC without some of the additional costs associated with staying in the District. We value and appreciate your recommendation.

Sincerely,

Jason M.
General Manager
Residence Inn Silver Spring
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
539 reviews
189 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 441 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This is a very nice, huge hotel. My room was very nice and clean (I am a fan of Residence Inns). It had a clean bathroom and fully equipped kitchen. There is a fantastic free buffet breakfast in the morning.

There’s plenty of free parking. NOTE: There is NO free wi-fi in the rooms, only the cable internet. So, if that’s an issue for you, don’t stay here. There IS free wi-fi in the lobby. There’s a coin laundry that’s was very useful.

The one thing I don’t like about certain Residence Inns (this one included), is that there are no king beds. It’s all either 2 bedroom suites, or 1 queen bed. The 2 bedroom suites are expensive. The suites are very big, so I don’t know why they don’t have king beds.

Because of the no king beds and no room wi-fi, I am only giving it 4 stars - otherwise, it definitely would have been a 5 star rating from me!


I would definitely stay here again and again when in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tczig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI_Silver_Spring_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Silver Spring, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear tczig,

I am happy to hear you found the room clean during your recent stay with us. I understand not having Wi-Fi in the guestrooms can be inconvenient especially with the growing number of connected devices we have incorporated into our daily lives. I am happy to inform you we have begun the process to have Wi-Fi installed in the guestrooms. I look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Jason M.
General Manager
Residence Inn Silver Spring
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balmain, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel with my husband and two children (aged 5 and 7) and I cannot fault a single aspect of this hotel. Firstly a hotel is only as good as the staff and this is where it shined. Every single person that we encountered had a ready smile and were full of help. They truly helped to make us feel like we were at a home away from home. The room had everything we needed including a good sized kitchen, and the bedrooms and bathrooms are a very good size for an urban hotel. The included breakfast is very generous and the hotel offers free dinners three nights a week.

Room Tip: Two bedroom apartments on a high floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Balmaingirl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI_Silver_Spring_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Silver Spring, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Balmaingirl67,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel on your recent visit to the area. I really appreciate the kind comments about our associates. I will share your comments with our associates. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again if your travels bring you back to the Washington DC Metro Area.

Sincerely,

Jason M.
General Manager
Residence Inn Silver Spring
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Upon arrival, we were warmly greeted and there were no issues with our online reservations. The room is immaculate; very modern. We love the layout of the room and the kitchenette has everything you could need. I was surprised to see a dishwasher! The staff is amazing and the continental breakfast exceeded our expectations. I'm actually looking forward to breakfast tomorrow morning! Such an excellent hotel and I would recommend to anyone staying in this area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Silver Spring hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
#2 of 12 in Silver Spring
776 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Silver Spring North
Courtyard Silver Spring North
#6 of 12 in Silver Spring
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
#9 of 12 in Silver Spring
29 reviews
5.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Silver Spring
Homewood Suites Silver Spring
#3 of 12 in Silver Spring
517 reviews
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Silver Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Silver Spring

Property: Residence Inn Silver Spring
Address: 12000 Plum Orchard Dr, Silver Spring, MD 20904-7857
Region: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Silver Spring
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Silver Spring
#5 Business Hotel in Silver Spring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Silver Spring 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Residence Inn Silver Spring located just 4 miles north of the Capital Beltway. Our spacious suites offers separate sleeping, living and dining areas, full kitchens, pullout sofa beds, large work desks and high speed Internet access. Enjoy a complimentary breakfast daily, or wind down at night at our social hours offered midweek at our Silver Spring hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Silver Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Silver Spring Hotel Silver Spring
Silver Spring Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing