We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, great beds.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Silver Spring North/White Oak
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Silver Spring
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

After a long, hot day in DC, this was a nice hotel. Rooms were small, but it was well kept, modern and very comfortable beds. Wish breakfast had been included for the price. Only complaint is that wifi is a bit slow and the closest ice machine we found near room 150 was on the floor above. Hotel was very clean. Easy to get in to Baltimore the next morning.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 3Stokers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenbeltGM, General Manager at Courtyard Silver Spring North/White Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Please allow me to thank you for your review of the Courtyard by Marriott Silver Spring North.

I am happy that you had a pleasant stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you experienced some internet issues. We are aware that it can be somewhat slow during peak times. The good news is that we are currently working on a solution so hopefully all will be corrected should you return to our area.

Have a great summer!


Daneille Marie Hood
General Manager
Silver Spring North Courtyard by Marriott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

I hadn't stayed in a Courtyard Marriott in a while and I was very impressed! From the super friendly staff to the beautifully appointed lobby with the mini-restaurant and Starbucks coffee, this was a great pit stop for us on a long road trip. I'd be happy to stay there again when we're back in the area. The room was updated, clean, very comfortable, and the mini-fridge was a nice convenience. As others have mentioned, the free wifi was pretty weak and I couldn't stream a movie, which was frustrating, but it sounds like they're aware of the issue and are working on it. A great choice, overall.

A tip: The coffee maker isn't missing a piece--the coffee pod IS the basket. You'll see what I mean. Evidently they get this question a lot :-)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BusinessTraveler00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenbeltGM, General Manager at Courtyard Silver Spring North/White Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review. I was very proud to read your comments about our location. We strive to provide excellent service and great amenities so it was heart-warming to see that you overall had such a good experience.

Yes the internet is something that we have front and center on our radar and an upgrade of the system is in the works. Hopefully we will have everything completed soon.

I invite you to return soon and give us another opportunity to serve you and your family once again.

All our best,

Danielle Marie Hood
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Silver Spring North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Comfy, clean, and friendly. Only 4 rating because the free wi-fi was slow and intermittent (was told a temporary problem with Verizon), and breakfast is not included. Restaurants and shopping are a short drive away. The room rate was very reasonable. Also, on arrival, the room had a musty smell, but cleared up after running the AC. However, the staff were wonderful, very willing and attentive, and the environment is pleasant and welcoming. A special part was the no-charge for fridge and microwave. Very nice!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dancer123567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenbeltGM, General Manager at Courtyard Silver Spring North/White Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey for us at the Courtyard by Marriott Silver Spring North.

We are sorry that you experienced slow internet service. We are working toward getting an upgrade of our service soon so hopefully you will not have that experience in the future. I will pass on your comments about the service to our Associates. We strive to deliver best in class service and I am so glad that we provided that for you.

Take care and we hope to see you soon should you return to the Silver Spring North area.

Best Regards,

Danielle Marie Hood
General Manager
Silver Spring North Courtyard
by Marriott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were visiting children in Silver Spring Near DC. Trip time ranged from fast to very slow. Do not head toward DC between about (:30 ad 10:30 unless you like traffic.

WIFi was free but erratic, probably under capacity when many guests are using it. It also makes you sign in frequently.

Breakfast is not included. Breakfast Bistro is Ok and not too bad pricewise. Better to go across teh street to Mike and Barry's Deli for breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet and get room toward Cherry HIllRd
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nhdrjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenbeltGM, General Manager at Courtyard Silver Spring North/White Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Njdrjon,

Please allow me to take the time to say thank you for staying with us. We really appreciate your business.

I am happy to hear that you had a pleasant visit with us. Regarding the Bistro, you are correct breakfast is not typically included. We do have rates that are available at times that include breakfast so should you return to visit your children please see if those rates are available.

We apologize if you had sporadic internet connectivity issues. We will be having an upgrade shortly so that will only improve the speed of our internet which is something that we are looking forward to.

Again, thank for staying with us and I really look forward to seeing you should your travels return you to our area in the future.

Best Regards,




Danielle Marie Hood
General Manager
Silver Spring North Courtyard by Marriottt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The decor is remarkable and relaxing; all new and it sparkles, but is relaxing. I was put in a suite, which had seating for at least 7, and the room was beautifully appointed. There was plenty of lighting and the temperature control was perfect (and quiet). The value was remarkable. Checkin and Checkout was fast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenbeltGM, General Manager at Courtyard Silver Spring North/White Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Bruce,

It is great to hear from you. Thanks for the review of the hotel, it is much appreciated.

I was very happy to read that you enjoyed the suite. It is a great room if you are planning to have a mini meeting or to entertain some friends or family and I am gratified to hear that you were able to utilize the space in that way.

Please stop in again and visit us should your travels return you to the Silver Spring area.

Take care and have a great weekend.


Danielle Marie Hood
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Silver Spring North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I didn't actually stay at the hotel but had a meeting there. The meeting room was beautiful, clean, and well-appointed. There was even a dispenser of coffee & condiments. The bistro in the lobby offers some great breakfast & lunch fare. The lobby is modern & beautiful. The staff was knowledgeable & very friendly. If they host a meeting with so much class, I can only imagine this must be a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenbeltGM, General Manager at Courtyard Silver Spring North/White Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Bob,

Thank you so very much. I appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel.

I am so happy that you had a great experience while attending a meeting at the hotel. Our building was renovated a year ago so the guest rooms align with our lobby and are also modern and airy. You must come and stay over with us sometime in the near future.

We look forward to serving you again should you return to our location.

Best Regards,

Danielle Marie Hood
General Manager
Silver Spring North Courtyard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I booked an overnight stay at Courtyard Silver Springs North, 12521 Prosperity Drive Silver Spring, MD 20904. The hotel is beautiful, charming and clean. The staff are very attentive and helpful. The rooms are lovely and super clean. We asked for the quiet side of the building and had no trouble sleeping. We had dinner there on the outside and had no problems with bugs bothering us. The hotel is situated in a business area but there was plenty of places to walk. I would highly recommend this hotel for price and services.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenbeltGM, General Manager at Courtyard Silver Spring North/White Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Pat,

Thanks for the wonderful review. It was so gratifying to read your comments.

Here at the Silver Spring North Courtyard by Marriott we strive to deliver best in class service to our Guests and I am so happy that we provided that for you.

Please enjoy the remainder of the week and stop in and visit us in the future should your travels return you to the Silver Spring area.

Best Regards,

Danielle Marie Hood
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Silver Spring North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Silver Spring hotels
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
#2 of 12 in Silver Spring
836 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Silver Spring
Residence Inn Silver Spring
#4 of 12 in Silver Spring
164 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
#5 of 12 in Silver Spring
364 reviews
5.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Silver Spring
Homewood Suites Silver Spring
#3 of 12 in Silver Spring
551 reviews
5.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Silver Spring North/White Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Silver Spring North/White Oak

Address: 12521 Prosperity Dr, Silver Spring, MD 20904-1662
Region: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Silver Spring
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Silver Spring
Price Range: £70 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Silver Spring North/White Oak 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Courtyard Silver Spring North/White Oak located near I-95, the Naval Surface Warfare Center and University of Maryland, College Park. The new state-of-the-art lobby provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests including The Bistro for breakfast and dinner and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Silver Spring North/White Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Silver Spring Hotel Silver Spring
Courtyard Silver Spring
Silver Spring Courtyard
Silver Spring Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing