We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Silver Spring
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Silver Spring
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I purchased this room for my out of town guest. The experience was terrible. The location was hard to find, the parking was difficult, the place was not clean, the room was difficult to locate (they need more signs in the hallways) and there was no breakfast service (even continental) which is extremely dissapointing for the price. $113 for this poor accomodation?

We won't be coming back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tommie C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 May 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 May 2013

On arrival, front desk staff were welcoming.The room was dusty though room space was good. They need to improve on house keeping. Most of the house keeping staff could not speak English. I also had the ill luck of occupying a room that doubled as the equipment room. My privacy was invaded severally to correct internet & Satellite communication services.

Room Tip: I guess the upper floor rooms would be quieter and more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Habby51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Swarnava M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ellen L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Silver Spring hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
#2 of 12 in Silver Spring
828 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
#9 of 12 in Silver Spring
52 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC N Silver Spring
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Silver Spring
Homewood Suites Silver Spring
#3 of 12 in Silver Spring
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Silver Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Silver Spring

Address: 8040 13th St, Silver Spring, MD 20910-4802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Silver Spring
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Silver Spring
Price Range: £61 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Silver Spring 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a refreshing stay during your Washington, DC vacations, Days Inn Silver Spring, located off Highway 29, is exactly what you need. With free parking and just five blocks from the nearest Metro station, major DC attractions are easily accessible from our hotel. During your stay, enjoy amenities including an on-site restaurant, free WiFi and our seasonal, outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Silver Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Silver Spring Hotel Silver Spring

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing