We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“scared”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Silver Spring
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Silver Spring
Chicago
1 review
“scared”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Dirty room carpet, no coffee pot, extremely loud neighbors, door got stuck, my boyfriend got harassed in the parking lot for his ID by some homeless guy, we were scared

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Elena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe06309, General Manager at Days Inn Silver Spring, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to write this review. We do apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. Based on your review we have made changes and updates to our rooms for an enjoyable and pleasant stay. We request you to come back and visit us to see our updates.
Thank You,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    25
    61
    79
    172
See reviews for
113
55
44
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

We got a non smoking room that smelled like smoke. The room/hotel is in a major need of a facelift. The housekeeping made a silk purse out of a sow's ear. For the price I expect a lot more. If these were $29/nite rooms, this would be what I would expect. Shame on management for soiling Days Inn reputation.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TimAndJen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe06309, General Manager at Days Inn Silver Spring, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to write this review. We do apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. Based on your review we have made changes and updates to our rooms for an enjoyable and pleasant stay. We request you to come back and visit us to see our updates.
Thank You,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Silver Spring hotels

Hagerstown, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My family and I stayed here last week. I had called around to a few places in the area, and the front desk employee (I think he said his name was Ankit) was by far the most helpful. The place was just the best value in the area and the employees were kind and knowledgable.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AP161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe06309, General Manager at Days Inn Silver Spring, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to write a review about the Days Inn in Silver Spring. We do appreciate your business during your recent stay. We look forward for you to visit us again as we have made some updates to our rooms from your last stay. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point Of Rocks
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I asked for a nonsmoking room and received one, however it smelled like smoke. The hallway smelled like smoke as well. The air conditioner/heater did not work properly. The dial never set. It wasn't worth the $ 75 I spent on the room. The channels on the television were fuzzy.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Virginia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe06309, General Manager at Days Inn Silver Spring, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to write this review. We do apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. Based on your review we have made changes and updates to our rooms for an enjoyable and pleasant stay. We request you to come back and visit us to see our updates.
Thank You,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Silver Spring hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
#2 of 12 in Silver Spring
773 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC N Silver Spring
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
#9 of 12 in Silver Spring
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
#4 of 12 in Silver Spring
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Silver Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Silver Spring

Property: Days Inn Silver Spring
Address: 8040 13th St, Silver Spring, MD 20910-4802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Silver Spring
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Silver Spring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Silver Spring 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a refreshing stay during your Washington, DC vacations, Days Inn Silver Spring, located off Highway 29, is exactly what you need. With free parking and just five blocks from the nearest Metro station, major DC attractions are easily accessible from our hotel. During your stay, enjoy amenities including an on-site restaurant, free WiFi and our seasonal, outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Silver Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Silver Spring Hotel Silver Spring

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing