We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Silver Spring(Silver Spring)(Great Value!)
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Silver Spring North/White Oak(Silver Spring)(Great Value!)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,171)
Filter reviews
1,171 results
Traveller rating
306
324
254
169
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
324
254
169
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecookiesvalet parkinghotel is in a great locationmetro stationtwo blocksmovie theaterdcsilverfillmoremdconcert
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
804 - 809 of 1,171 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Was super closed to shops and metro/bus station. easy access to interstate and close to everything. Mall, Marshall, panera bread, red lobster and many more. Valet parking very helpful and reception area was nice and modern. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jawaly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimsalvo, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for the fantastic comments and hope to see you return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Was in DC for work and stayed at the DoubleTree. Everyone there is great from the check in at the front desk to the restaurant staff. Only thing I would recommend, is not going to DC in the Summer. There are a lot of school kids there either on vacation or field trips and the hotel even puts themon the 8 floor which is the HH floor. Pretty noisy at night, but it settles down by 12.

Hotel is a block from all the action in downtown Silver Spring, and it's a easy ride into DC, not too far and without the Highway traffic.

Restaurants are within walking, about a block away. Will be staying there when I go back next Month. Love it being close to everything.

Room Tip: Get the high floors
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimsalvo, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thanks for your post and I appreciate your great comments about the hotel and staff. Please understand that during this busy time of year with so many schools visiting the DC area, we do our best to contain these groups on the same floor and away from our business travelers. At times it is a bit challenging to accomodate all and I do appreciate your patience. Hope to see you return should your travles take you back our way...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I got an early check in and went straight to bed. The bed was so comfortable and the pillows were the best. My suite was beautifully decorated and very clean. The breakfast service was good and the food hot and had many choices to choose from. The staff was pleasant and the shuttle service was always they to take and pick me up once I called for service. This was not the first time at this hotel. I will come back as soon as the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Eileen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimsalvo, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments and look forward to seeing you return. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The rooms are not very sound proof, and there was a youth conference there at the time I stayed - so sleep was hard to come by for the first night. The staff handled the noise complaints well, and they did not recur on night 2.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Sara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimsalvo, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for your review and sorry for the additional noise created by other guests. Happy to hear you had no issue the latter part of your stay. Hope to see you return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed last week of April 2014. Interior and exterior construction taking place which was annoying, smelly and inconvenient. Was on 4th floor where there was an ice machine but no vending machine(s). Had to go to 9th floor, as advised by hotel staff, to use vending machines. Pop machine wouldn't take dollar bills. Had to attend meetings while construction work was being done on roof as well as the smell of hot tar being applied to the roof area. Ran out of toilet paper in room. Took 3 phone calls to front desk to get more toilet paper. Finally arrived in time but it was pretty iffy. Front desk and housekeeping appeared to be doing the best that they could with what they had to work with. Breakfast and luncheon meals prior to and during meetings were very good. Shuttle service was accommodating for our group. Mixed bag and a very busy place but I would think that many of the repairs/renovations should be complete by now.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimsalvo, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thanks for the post and I am happy to report that the multi million dollar renovation has been completed. I appreciate your patience and understanding as we completed the enhancements. Hope to see you return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews