We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,277)
Filter reviews
1,277 results
Traveller rating
323
344
274
196
140
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
344
274
196
140
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree warm cookies valet parking metro station two blocks movie theater dc silver fillmore md concert
Filter
Updating list...
908 - 913 of 1,277 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We moved to a two-room suite at this hotel after leaving a different hotel in the area. Their weekend rates were amazing, but you do get what you pay for - including worn furnishings, water pressure issues, children running laps in the room above and people across the hall throwing a full-blown party in their room until 4:00 in the morning. (I should have alerted management when I saw their luggage cart full of food and drinks instead of luggage when we rode up in the elevator together!) While it was nice to have the extra room, it would have been better to pay a little more and actually get a good nights' sleep.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polygirl86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimsalvo, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thanks for your post and do apologize if the noise that other guests created hindered your experience. I do hope you allow us another chance to service your travel needs should you come back our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Was super closed to shops and metro/bus station. easy access to interstate and close to everything. Mall, Marshall, panera bread, red lobster and many more. Valet parking very helpful and reception area was nice and modern. I will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jawaly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimsalvo, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for the fantastic comments and hope to see you return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Was in DC for work and stayed at the DoubleTree. Everyone there is great from the check in at the front desk to the restaurant staff. Only thing I would recommend, is not going to DC in the Summer. There are a lot of school kids there either on vacation or field trips and the hotel even puts themon the 8 floor which is the HH floor. Pretty noisy at night, but it settles down by 12.

Hotel is a block from all the action in downtown Silver Spring, and it's a easy ride into DC, not too far and without the Highway traffic.

Restaurants are within walking, about a block away. Will be staying there when I go back next Month. Love it being close to everything.

Room tip: Get the high floors
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimsalvo, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thanks for your post and I appreciate your great comments about the hotel and staff. Please understand that during this busy time of year with so many schools visiting the DC area, we do our best to contain these groups on the same floor and away from our business travelers. At times it is a bit challenging to accomodate all and I do appreciate your patience. Hope to see you return should your travles take you back our way...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I got an early check in and went straight to bed. The bed was so comfortable and the pillows were the best. My suite was beautifully decorated and very clean. The breakfast service was good and the food hot and had many choices to choose from. The staff was pleasant and the shuttle service was always they to take and pick me up once I called for service. This was not the first time at this hotel. I will come back as soon as the opportunity arises.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Eileen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimsalvo, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments and look forward to seeing you return. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The rooms are not very sound proof, and there was a youth conference there at the time I stayed - so sleep was hard to come by for the first night. The staff handled the noise complaints well, and they did not recur on night 2.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Sara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimsalvo, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for your review and sorry for the additional noise created by other guests. Happy to hear you had no issue the latter part of your stay. Hope to see you return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews