We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low key and local”

Harvest Moon Tavern
Ranked #2 of 10 Restaurants in Snow Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$24
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Home style food at reasonable prices. Full menu served open to close. Soups, salads, appetizers, sandwiches and entrees. Our menu is diverse and offers a little something for everyone!!!!
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Low key and local”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

The Harvest Moon is a good spot if you are looking for a casual dinner in a comfortable setting, with local brews on tap and decent food. The fried green tomatos were outstanding--- lightly battered and served with crab meat, very fresh corn, diced tomatos and other veggies on top. It could have been a meal all by itself!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel-with-Terriers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    44
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
DelMarVa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“#1 choice for us”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

Went to Snow Hill Maryland
Saw this using Trip Advisor
This was listed as # 3 should be #1
I loved the bar made out of some type of rare marble
I'm usually not a bar person but felt at home here

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DiamondTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Family Restaurant and Local Tavern”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I had dinner here with my two kids, wide menu choices, nice selection of wine and draft beer. The main seating area faces the street and the bar section is adjacent but separate, so its like a family restaurant and a bar in one place. Popular with locals. Highly recommended.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good lunch”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stopped in here after our kayak trip down the Pocomoke River...very cute restaurant! We started with fried green tomatoes...the tomatoes were great, but could have used a bit more of the dressing. We both had salads, which were generous in size and full of flavors. The service, while nice, was a bit slow...seemed like there was only one person working. But we would visit again when visiting Snow Hill.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JTGarcia2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
320 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 424 helpful votes
“Loved the Crab Soup, Excellent Service and Enjoyable Atmosphere”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Dined with close friends that are Snow Hill residences. Very personable service and everyone enjoyed the food. I especially liked the crab soup. The local music topped off the evening. Locally owned and operated I highly recommend Harvest Moon. Excellent value.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkS719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harvest Moon Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Harvest Moon Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing