We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A place called home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spring Cove Marina

Spring Cove Marina
Ranked #4 of 13 things to do in Solomons
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A resort Marina in the heart of Solomons with slips for power and sail, full service boatyard and dry storage, pool with seasonal bar and grill, lovely picnic grounds and immaculate private bathroom facilities. A fuel dock, unique giftstore and customer shuttle help to make this one of the most popular stops on the Chesapeake Bay.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A place called home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

Outstanding marina and facilities. Friendly, competent and efficient staff at marina and boatyard. Felt more like a resort than a marina. We were due to stay for a few days and ended up staying a few weeks and have hauled out there for the winter. Highly recommended.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MissWilsonNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    6
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Solomons, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Marina in Solomons”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Great marina in Solomons. Staff is knowledgable and friendly. Great pool and pool bar. Marina yard does top notch work. Great place to keep your boat. Winter storage is excellet as well. Then have covered wet slips.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Disappointing!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed at this marina based upon advertising we read. Maybe it's better in season, but totally not what we were expecting. I was looking forward to the smiling dock hands, free shuttle to town until 10 pn, good Internet and the on-site restaurant/bar! Unfortunately, the one dock hand had the personality of a wet rag. The shuttle only ran until 5pm which wasn't communicated to us, the restaurant/bar was closed for the season. The Internet signal was so weak it was unusable. The other thing was there was no cable tv available. Anyway, they are probably good in season, but not worth the price in off-season!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ddurel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springcovemarina, Owner at Spring Cove Marina, responded to this review, 20 October 2014
We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed. We always try to exceed expectations, but if that does not happen we use that as a training tool to improve our customer service.
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Awesome Place!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

It was July 4, the Independence Day of the USA. As it was a national holiday, I got the opportunity to visit the Solomons which has some unique characteristics and is one of the most popular tourist places in Maryland State, USA.

Solomons has great local attractions and is also a wonderful place to stay when exploring Southern Maryland or Washington DC, USA. Solomons is a quiet waterfront fishing village, on the north side of the mouth of Patuxent River, where it meets the Chesapeake Bay. It is just across from the U.S. Patuxent River Naval Air Station. This island located just 55 minutes south of the Washington DC. Solomons is one of the 15th America’s happiest seaside towns declared last year.

A favourite getaway spot for the Baltimore -- District of Columbia area, this tiny settlement of 2,400 boasts marinas, a well-worn boardwalk, and the gorgeous Annemarie Sculpture Garden and Arts Center, which shows world-class work on loan from the National Gallery of Art or the Smithsonian. It took almost six hours to reach there in my car from New York City. - See more at: http://daily-sun.com/details_Solomons-Island:-A-place-to-behold_625_1_45_1_1.html#sthash.tZFaSYcr.dpuf

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Saif S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Charles, Virginia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Planned on 1 night...stayed 4!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

A terrific location and the shuttle will take you to attractions with just a phone call. Loved the cleanliness of the facility! Private and individual showers/restrooms with a/c. During the weekend things were busy, during the week it was very quiet.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank togo_11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spring Cove Marina also viewed

 
Solomons, Calvert County
 

Been to Spring Cove Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing