We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”
Review of China Harbor

China Harbor
Ranked #14 of 36 Restaurants in Solomons
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Hands down one of the best Chinese restaurants. A local favorite for years and I am never disappointed. I don't think there is anything on the menu that isn't good. It's a cozy little restaurant, and you should really try the Shanghai Mai Tai. Delicious! If you have a decent group, go for the duck or the whole fish. Can't await to go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    13
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
southern maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was the best until the new owners made changes”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

They did have the best Chinese food around until they switched owners and they made changes to the menu...now its just like all the others-nothing special :(

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dfx73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Charles, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Big surprise....”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Not what we expected next door to the bingo spot. Inside decor was current and clean. We enjoyed the food and drink for an affordable price. Our favorite was the house-made mustard sauce!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank togo_11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Customer service lacked”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I noticed that under the new management the service needs to be better. We were the only customers in the restaurant, and multiple times we had to find our server. They also made a mistake on my bill and they eventually corrected it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Republic
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Best Chinese food around”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We have been going to China Harbor for years. I feel like they deserve a review. I think this place is best known and most used for their carry out. I must say that while their carry out is great, eating in is even better. We have moved from the area (not far) and have tried other Chinese places closer to us but none compare. We make the effort to travel to Solomons for great Chinese food when we are in the mood. The food here is always great and the staff is friendly and efficient. If you like the carry out I encourage you try eating in once. I promiss you will be pleasantly surprised.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank out3650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed China Harbor also viewed

 
Solomons, Calvert County
 
Solomons, Calvert County
Solomons, Calvert County
 

Been to China Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing