We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Find on Solomons Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of CD Cafe

CD Cafe
Ranked #2 of 36 Restaurants in Solomons
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delightful Find on Solomons Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

One lovely fall day we were taking in the peaceful setting of Solomons Island when we came across the CD Cafe. Luckily when we entered there was a table just being vacated because it is a small restaurant that does not take reservations. The gourmet choices on the menu along with mouth watering Maryland crabcakes makes this a great find. The pumpkin-cranberry french toast was delightful. If you seek fresh, traditional food with an added twist you will love this place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    63
    19
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Surprisingly wonderful food for such a small restaurant. Menu is a unique offering of basic and gourmet food.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill_and_Jo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

If you are in the mood for classy, tasty, and a belly full good time, then this is the place. Been coming here for five hears and it never fail to amaze.

Helpful?
Thank AckeeTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“iffy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We tried this place on the recommendation of a local. Nice enough atmosphere, small place, only 11 tables. A bit noisy but not too bad. Crowded, yes. They dont take reservations, so you may have to wait. My husband ordered a fish dish which he said wadnt spectacular but wasnt bad either. I got adventurous and tried an offthe wall dish that the chef apparently thought up while high on well, anything. It wadnt good. If you go, stay with the tried and true. For the price (high) the service was good, enjoyed the modest decor and ambience, but there are better places there to eat.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow! Delicious little gem.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

A small restaurant, and somewhat hidden in an office building, but well worth the small walk from our inn. Inventive specials, a superb wait staff, and a great value. My husband and I both loved our seafood entrees, ordered from the evening's specials. A focused and gently priced wine list, too. If we find ourselves in Solomons again, I'd wager this will be our first stop!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thornapples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CD Cafe also viewed

 
Solomons, Calvert County
Solomons, Calvert County
 

Been to CD Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing