We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last time, unless there is a huge renovation.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Beacon Marina
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Solomons
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The room, especially the bathroom was terrible and dirty. They tried to cover the mold and mildew with paint, but they didn't do a good job. I noticed that another reviewer had slugs and we had crickets, but that happens. The dirt that I saw while looking for the crickets was too much. There was also a large dog going up and down the hall way, I don't really care for strange dogs being let loose. There was a soccer group so the breakfast selection was sparse as the staff could not keep up...and I actually felt sorry for the staff. We usually stay once a year while visiting relatives, when we stayed last year we noticed an improvement, but the backward slide was so dramatic this year, it was our last time...unless they have a huge renovation. Rather than have someone reply, why don't you have someone from corporate check out this hotel.

Room Tip: We will be staying at the Garden Inn from now on, we prefer the location of the Comfort Inn, but can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stayed at this hotel first week in August 2013. Check in was lengthy and rooms were not properly assigned. We had requested three King Beds and had paid in advance. Rooms were supposed to have been non smoking, however, we had to change after discovering one of the three had a smoking odor. The bathroom was not clean. In the middle of the night, we found a slug climbing up the wall. Upon going to the front desk, we were told by the clerk she was sorry, but the area occasionally had insects due to moisture. A checkbook that was in the room turned up missing. The desk clerks were very friendly and seemed to be trying to do a good job under the circumstances. Getting up for breakfast was a horror as a very large dog was lying in the dining area. The dog was with it's owner, but was not a service dog.

Room Tip: It appears some activity was going on that weekend as most hotels were booked and all of them were h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wtflippen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Ok stayed here for two nights to see the fourth of july fireworks at the Solomons Riverwalk, which was awesome. The hotel was ok. The room was clean and smelled fine. The AC worked great. The location is fabulous. There is a nice place to eat next to the hotel(separate review). And there was only about a 15 minute walk to the Riverwalk in the evening. It is right next to the Calvert Marine Museum. Here is the bad, beds were way to soft, we were in a room right next to the breakfast areas and saying the walls are paper thin would be insulting to paper. There were people making all kinds of noise in the hallway all night and dogs barking at random times. The breakfast was not resupplied when we came down on the first day, no biscuits and no milk. The staff was friendly but seemed disorganized. All in all I would stay here again just due to the location, but don't plan on a lot of rest.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bnelson77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

One night stay with pet. Located in fishing marina. Staff was friendly, room was good for one night, quiet, beds comfortable. Free continental breakfast was nice - usual stuff plus bisquits and gravy!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Place smell musty. the waterfront scenery was of fishermen cutting off fish heads. Think we were the only guest. Staff were smoking inside the building. Oh, and the breakfast that was free and complimentary was an apple that sat in the middle of the table in an area that look like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks...beware!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank qualitee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmorlack, General Manager at Quality Inn Beacon Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

My King room was not too bad actually, I was the only one in my group on the 2nd floor. We came to Solomons after we ran the warrior dash and the comfort inn was just down the road from the restaurant and some bars.
There are pets aloud here so if you are lucky enough to be next to them, it may get a bit loud.
Checkout was slow, but to be fair, the guy working was alone and dealing with alot.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcslider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmorlack, General Manager at Quality Inn Beacon Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Thanks so much for posting a review. I really appreciate you taking the time from your busy schedule to share your experience with others

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

My buddies and I stayed at this hotel last Friday. Upon entering our room I checked it for bedbugs. I was astounded to actually find evidence on the mattress, (fecal spots and molted skins). I immediately removed our things and went to the front desk. We were moved from 127 to 203. My dad was staying in 128, he found a fogger for bedbugs and fleas sitting on his dresser. The lady at the desk said that the fogger must have been left by a previous guest... Upon going to room 203 we repeated the same inspection. There was pesticide powder on the underside of the drawer beside the bed, but we didn't see anything else. A few minutes later we noticed a bedbug crawling down the wall. We got a refund and went to the Hilton garden nearby. It was fabulous. Also in rm 203 there was white mold under the small fridge and the air conditioner didn't work. We will not return! The hotel is in a great location but needs a full renovation

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Skinsfan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmorlack, General Manager at Quality Inn Beacon Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Thanks so much for posting a review. I really appreciate you taking the time from your busy schedule to share your experience with others. As the manager please let me apologize for this isolated incident. We have taken the steps to take care of this professionally. I hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solomons
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Solomons
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington Park - Patuxent
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
#1 of 9 in Lexington Park
418 reviews
14.1 mi away
Island Inn and Suites
Island Inn and Suites
#1 of 1 in Piney Point
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Beacon Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Beacon Marina

Address: 255 Lore Rd., Solomons, MD 20688 (Formerly Comfort Inn Beacon Marina)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Calvert County > Solomons
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Solomons
Price Range: £59 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Beacon Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Beacon Marina, a Solomons hotel with deep water marina near Solomons Island. Whether traveling by car or boat, the Quality Inn(R) Beacon Marina is the perfect getaway. This waterfront Solomons, MD hotel is within walking distance of the Calvert Marine Museum, majestic Solomons Island, the famous- Tiki Bar Solomons, the Patuxent River and the Chesapeake Biological Laboratory, a marine research facility. St. Mary's College of Maryland, historic Leonardtown, Piney Point Lighthouse and Point Lookout State Park are also nearby. At nearby Calvert Cliffs State Park, visitors will enjoy swimming, fishing, nature trails, picnic areas and interpretive programs. The hotel is close to Solomons Island's exciting nightlife and within walking distance of several restaurants, cocktail lounges and specialty shops as well as a 15 minute drive to Pax River NAS or 60 minute drive to Washington DC or Annapolis. The Quality Inn Beacon Marina is host to several Fishing and Sailing Charter boats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Beacon Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Beacon Marina Hotel Solomons
Comfort Inn Solomons
Solomons Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing