We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bachelorette Party”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Felix Charter - Day Tours - MOVED

Felix Charter - Day Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Felix Charter is a private, crewed, elegant, sailing, 45'catamaran yacht. We accomodate up to 12 guests for 2-4 hr. cruises on the Chesapeake Bay, in and around Annapolis, the Naval Academy & the Bay Bridge,& area lighthouses. Your cruise includes a captain and hostess, ice, water & soft drinks, and snacks. Departure is from Bay Bridge Marina, Kent Island. Birthdays, Engagements, Bachelor & Bachelorette parties,Anniversaries; Just for Fun!
Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bachelorette Party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

Chris and Dave took my friends and me out on their boat, Felix, for a cruise around the Bay this past weekend for my bachelorette party! It was WONDERFUL! They provided waters/soda/ice, small snacks, perfect music for a day on the water, and Chris even took photos of us as she gave us a verbal tour of the landmarks and area. We had an amazing time and could not have asked for better hosts. I would HIGHLY recommend them for a charter!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mdaly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sturbridge, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Perfect Way to Celebrate Our 30th Wedding Anniversary!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our experience aboard the FELIX. Dave and Christine were the perfect host and hostess! We were treated like a member of their family from "moment one". We set out on a sunset cruise after enjoying a wonderful meal at Hemingway's Restaurant. You couldn't ask for better weather. Captain Dave and Chris took turns describing the sights along the Chesapeake, to and from Annapolis. Chris brought to us a bowl of fresh sugar-coated strawberries and our choice of beverages, which we consumed while relaxing on deck. We received the grand tour below deck, as well. The catamaran has quite a few amenities. Dave and Chris live quite comfortably aboard the FELIX. Such a smooth-sailing vessel she is. Chris took quite a few photographs and managed to put them all on a DVD, presenting this totally unexpected gift to us upon our arrival back at their dock. We shall cherish these memories. My wife and I are already planning to celebrate our NEXT anniversary (and each one thereafter...) with Captain Dave and Christine aboard FELIX the "cat".

David and Donna Khanoyan

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crofton, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Felix the Cat Day Trip...best 3rd date EVER!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

Chris and Dave O'Neil have the most beautifully appointed and welcoming boat i have ever had the privilege of boarding! From the first moment, we felt like treasured friends rather than paying guests....our four hour cruise went by so quickly that we have decided to book another tour soon, this time for an entire day. This is no ordinary outing....the details make it perfect for a romantic third date or for a day with a group of friends. Enjoy an anecdotal commentary of the Annapolis area, relaxing spots for every preference (sun, shade, even air conditioning) and a complimentary photo cd of the scenery and special moments throughout the sail. This is a top notch yacht and crew and worth every penny! Thanks Chris and Dave, you will see us again soon! Tracy and Joe :)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“awesome day on the bay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

It was a pleasure to spend the day with Capt Dave and Christine aboard the Felix catamaran. They were the perfect nautical hosts.....knowledgable, attuned to safety, gracious and fun! Couldn't have been better. They made us feel right at home on their fabulous and comfortable boat. I would highly recommend this if you are in the DC or Annapolis area and want to get out on the Chesapeake. We look forward to a return visit!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Sal g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Holland, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great trip aboard Felix the Cat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

Our group of 9 had a wonderful time on our 4 hour cruise aboard Felix the Cat! Dave and Christine are the perfect hosts and their yacht is beautiful. We sailed on the middle Chesapeake Bay to Annapolis. The day was gorgeous and the winds were light, but stout enough for a great sail. I would recommend Felix Charters to everyone looking for a fun time with great people! Go Felix!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Ted J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Felix Charter - Day Tours also viewed

 
St. Michaels, Talbot County
Stevensville, Kent Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing