We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good”
Review of Big Bats Cafe

Big Bats Cafe
Ranked #8 of 36 Restaurants in Stevensville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chester, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Everything I have tried here has been GREAT. They have a very good Gyro, Specials always are good and TV's every where you look. Great place to watch your team win.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Warren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    34
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stevensville
Level Contributor
92 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Big Bats Cafe”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Food and price are average. There has been recent negative activities (fights) with some locals who simply don't know how to control their temper mixed with liquor. Place can get a little edgy to say the least.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
92 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This is the best place for viewing sports and eating burgers. A very friendly and cozy place that serves the best burgers and salads in the area.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank OurBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaford, Delaware
Level Contributor
131 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good stop off the beaten path”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

While traveling back from DC last month we were ready for lunch but did not want to pay $15 for a salad at the Kent Island eateries. We got off route 50 and headed into Stephensville, to find Big Bats. The baseball themed bar and restaurant was just getting into lunch mode and had a full bevy of servers. The server was ready to help with my gluten free diet and checked a few items in the kitchen for us. We noted they had a fairly large specials menu and ended up with a pair of steaks. We figured it would end up being our main meal for the day and we sure were pleased with our choice. From the sweet potato fries that we had as an appetizer to the perfectly cooked delicious steak we were very pleased. We look forward to meeting friends there for lunch or dinner one day too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great quick bite. Yummy food.”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Nice selection of food. Atmosphere is baseball. Servers are efficient and friendly. Food is better than expected every time. Reasonable prices. Worth the trip to give it a try if you are in the area. My two sons, husband and I enjoy it! Great service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarMarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big Bats Cafe also viewed

Stevensville, Kent Island
 
Chester, Kent Island
Stevensville, Kent Island
 

Been to Big Bats Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing