We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Animal Crossings is spacious and comfortable.”

Review of Animal Crossing

Front view of Animal Crossing
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of Animal Crossing
Exterior of Animal Crossing Outdoor lounging
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
16 reviews
Front view of Animal Crossing
Exterior of Animal Crossing
Outdoor lounging
Deck
Deck
Bedroom 1 Queen
Bedroom 1 Queen
Indoor hot tub
Bedroom 2 double
Bedroom 2 double
Lower level sitting area
Lower level sitting area
Bathroom private
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
Studio, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Swanton, Maryland

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pa 16801
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DC
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Oct 2013
While 'stuff happens' (and the hot tub had a catastrophic failure shortly before your arrival), it is wholly unacceptable for this to NOT be communicated to you at the earliest known opportunity. I will be looking into how your matter was handled and get to the bottom of why it was so poorly handled. We CANNOT have any of our guests in any of our homes not be treated with the utmost care. I will follow up with you directly after doing my research.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers are raving about these Swanton hotels

VA
Reviewed 7 February 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lancaster Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Severna Park
Reviewed 25 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gaithersburg
Reviewed 24 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pa
Reviewed 28 July 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jul 2010
Unfortunately you are the second person to complain of spiderwebs at Animal Crossing. We are going to recommend to the homeowners to have a thorough pest treatment completed on the house. This should remedy that problem going forward. We will also follow up with the maintenance man as to why he did not put the cover back on the light switch after replacing the switch which failed during your visit. Finally, we will follow up with the grill as that is an important part of many folks visits to our area. Our inspector should have noted that the grill was in the condition you mention and had it replaced.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$201
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Talk to the Manager
1 8444117964
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing