We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regulars are like Family. And first timers are prospective in-laws!”

Fireside Deli & Wine Shop
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Swanton
Price range: US$6 - US$11
Cuisines: Wine Bar
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Swanton, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Regulars are like Family. And first timers are prospective in-laws!”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Maryellen knows most of her customers by name? Gives hugs, shares stories, introduced you to others and always has the perfect wine recommendation. The atmosphere is quaint and cozy, and the paninis and cheeses are delicious. One of my most favorite places to take a friend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4shortdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    8
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Reliable panninis and great wine”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Very consistent and reliable. The panninis are fresh and really well made. The wine selections are extensive and interesting. A great place to hang out and relax.
The wine tastings every Saturday afternoon are a nice experience too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank baltlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love this little gem”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I have been here 3 times with my extended family while visiting from Boston. What a gem. We have a great little lunch but it is the wine that always makes us come back. The staff always does a great job of recommending wines we love and can afford. Really worth a stop in if you are in the area.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AudraBoettcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“our home town deli”
Reviewed 1 May 2013

pleasant staff
fine food
just what we like
some prepared dishes and some deli meats and cheeses
good prices

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank helenskye4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fireside Deli & Wine Shop also viewed

 
Oakland, Garrett County
 
Oakland, Garrett County
 

Been to Fireside Deli & Wine Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing