We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for visiting Washington”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Takoma Park
windsor
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good value for visiting Washington”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

We needed a place to stay on the outskirts of Washington at a reasonable price and this fitted the bill perfectly. It was very easy to get the bus from opposite the motel and connect to the subways to see all the sights and museums downtown. There deals a free breakfast included and also an outdoor pool which ws a nice bonus to cool down in the very hot weather after a long journey or a busy day sightseeing. The reception staff were very helpful and printed directions for us each day as we did not have a laptop or sat nav with us.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Windsormiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    6
    17
    14
    23
See reviews for
15
17
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
In The South
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

I originally stayed at this venue around May 1, 2012.

Mildly seedy hotel in the seedy part of town. For the quality of the hotel, the price was rather steep {$80.00ish a night}. When this was closer to a $30.00-$40.00 place.
Check In was painfully slow, but without problems. Room key card was a tad needed repeat visits to the front desk. Appointed room was decent quality with no complaints. Everything seemed clean. Cable reception was craptactular. But the WIFI worked without hassle. Room also contained a mini fridge/microwave. Overall appearance was a bit run down looking, but only fruited minor "questionable" activity. Breakfast was mediocre for a hotel. This happened to be the "cheapest", yet closest hotel to Silver Spring. That had a a rating higher than * but less than ***.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lillith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Takoma Park hotels

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

This place is horrible and if you are thinking of staying here because it is cheap, save yourself the fear and itchiness and stay somewhere a little nicer (which is almost anywhere). They have bedbugs. I have bedbug bites now and it is gross and itchy.
The cops were called 3 different times to the hotel during our stay which should give you a sense of the clientele.
In our room, a shelf, the hairdryer and the clock were broken. The cleaning staff would take the towels and not bring clean ones for hours which meant we had no towels in the middle of the day. When we asked, they said they had none. The breakfast area was usually disgusting and the breakfast attendant turned a blind eye to it. Not worth saving $30...just stay somewhere else, I wish I did.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel and check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Katy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumter, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

This is a non-English speaking hotel. Only two people on staff were able to speak very little English. It is located in a questionable neighborhood. Stay only if you must. We booked two nights, but left after staying only one night. The a/c in the room made a loud rattling noise, and the bathroom was hard to get in to because it was too small. The comforters in the bed had brown stuff smeared on them, which could have been chocolate or human feces. We did not attempt to confirm which it was. Breakfast was served 20 minutes later than stated on their sign, and only after we complained did the manager come to help his tardy employee set up the breakfast area. It wasn't the worst hotel ever, however, when requesting a refund for the second night, company headquarter staff was downright rude in their refusal. We understand a business must follow their stated policies regarding refunds, but they didn't have to be so rude about it. Because of this we will no longer patronize this hotel chain after 12 years of doing so.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night while visiting Washington DC. The hotel was clean and reasonably priced. The bed was comfortable although it had strange little square pillows rather than regular size pillows. The bathroom was so small that you couldn't open the door all the way open because of the tub. However, It was fine for what we needed which was a bed for the night. It took us about 30 minutes to drive to the Capitol Building at 9:30 in the morning. The continental breakfast was good and at the level expected at this level of hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leapyearboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

Booked this motel due to great price. Room was ok; but room furnishings were old,the bathroom was very small. Pool was big but the poolside furniture was old and broken and there was no shade umbrellas. The continental breakfast was very poor with very little selection and not enough room for patrons. The police were at the hotel and arrested someone while we were there. Motel desk was not very knowledgable. Had to take bus to get to the Metro, I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cernusco sul Naviglio, Italy
Level Contributor
382 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

I was looking for an accomodation in Washington and after one hour where all the motel I checked was full, I connected to a web site and find this hotel not faraway from Washington (around 20 mins by car). The choice was more than good. The room was very comfortable and the price really convenient. I would reccomend this place when in Washington DC is hard to find a room.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ref43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Takoma Park
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites College Park-University Area
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
#2 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC N Silver Spring
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
#5 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 7411 New Hampshire Avenue Bldg. 1, Takoma Park, MD 20912
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Takoma Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Takoma Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Takoma Park Hotel Takoma Park
Takoma Park Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing