We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a romantic night away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lazy Jack Inn on Dogwood Harbor
Ranked #3 of 4 Tilghman B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Carol and Jack were great! We stayed in the Nellie Byrd Suite which was very nice. Our room had a magnificent view of the water and a very nice Jacuzzi tub. Breakfast in the morning was lovely too! Carol was even sweet enough to give me the recipe for the muffins she made for us.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2013

My husband and I stayed in the West Room. It was very nice but as he said I had "room envy". I wish we had one of the suites with a tub. Carol and Mike were great and helped with suggestions on what to see and places to eat. Carol even made our diner reservations for us. As everyone else has said breakfast is wonderful. Tilghman Island is off the beaten path so if you are looking for some downtime to relax it is great. There was not a TV in the room, which was fine with me! They do have internet access if you need it. The only down side was that had to be the smallest "queen size" bed we have ever slept on.

Room Tip: Pick one of the suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmdbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Just returned from Carol and Mike's place. We travel a great deal and have enjoyed many special lodgings over the years. We strongly recommend Lazy Jack. We stayed in the West Room which had windows on three sides and looked out at Dogwood Harbor catching the morning sun rise. Very nice amenities and comfortable accommodations. Public space includes two comfortable rooms with a fireplace and back sun deck. Breakfast was excellent and the owners took special care to adjust to special needs. Mike even has a caddy filled with 6 kinds of hot sauce. We'll return.

Room Tip: They have two suites as well, but the West room we used was quite spacious too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Carol and Mike were just delightful hosts - warm and personable but in no way obtrusive. The room was lovely, and the food superb. There is a terrific view from the breakfast room right out across the harbor. Could not have been better.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCTGAMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We spent 4 days in the West Room very comfortably. The whole house is decorated beautifully and the Innkeepers, Carol and Mike, were unbelievably helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. Anything local we mentioned, they were on the phone to get us reservations or information. Breakfasts were healthy and delicious...a neat trick in my book and looking out at the harbour while we ate and the sun rose...wonderful! We took our bikes and rode all over, rented a kayak, took the skipjack tour from next door, investigated St. Michael's and the Maritime Museum and Easton oldtown and ate at the Tilghman Inn and Two If By Sea (bringing our own wine from the nearby store). Having the Lazy Jack to come back to and relax was like having our own home there and sitting on the deck looking out at the water was terrific and soul-satisfying!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

My husband treated me to a wonderful, relaxing getaway weekend on Tilghman Island for my birthday and it was everything I could have wanted AND more. The location of the Inn is fantastic! We walked to the Tilghman Island Inn the first night and watched the sunset go down on our short walk to the restaurant. The food was excellent! My husband said his filet was as good as the one he gets at Ray's the Steaks in Arlington, VA (a huge compliment!) During our stay on Tilghman, we toured the Island including the bird sanctuary at the end of the island and were treated to 3 eagles soaring overhead near the bay. Spectacular to see these beautiful birds! We also did a sunset sail on the Rebecca Rourk Skipjack and greatly enjoyed our time with Captain Wade who is quite the historian and has a great sense of humor.

Best of all, Carol and Mike, the Innkeepers, were gracious and hospitable hosts. They provided great recommendations on places to go/see. Their breakfasts were amazing and the Nellie Byrd Room provided some of the best views of any B&B we've stayed at. It was just breathe taking to sit by the windows overlooking the harbor in our room!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

This is by far the best B&B we have ever enjoyed. Captain Mike and Carol are wonderful hosts. The Inn is beautiful, very clean and comfortable. We stayed in the west room and enjoyed a beautiful view out our windows. The Innkeepers are always available and knowledgeable about the area, from restaurants to where to see the sun set. Breakfast was delicious and very filling. Look for Carol's beautiful seaglass and Captain Mike's handmade bowls.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tilghman
10.7 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Chesapeake Beach
620 reviews
8.2 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
8 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Knapp's Narrows Marina & Inn
2.9 mi away
Black Walnut Point Inn
Black Walnut Point Inn
#2 of 4 in Tilghman
375 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Old Brick Inn
The Old Brick Inn
#1 of 13 in St. Michaels
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazy Jack Inn on Dogwood Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy Jack Inn on Dogwood Harbor

Address: 5907 Tilghman Island Rd, Tilghman, MD 21671-1181
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > Tilghman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Tilghman
Price Range: £130 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lazy Jack Inn on Dogwood Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occaisonally, rarely, you discover a sublime hospitality experience that changes your whole notion of a getaway destination. The Lazyjack Inn is just such an experience.Set against the backdrop of a quaint fisherman's harbor, furnished and appointed with personal treasures, the Lazyjack Inn is a comfortably elegant sanstuary that cobbles you with sumptous gourmet breakfasts and the unhurried ambiance of Tilghman Island. Come visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Lazy Jack Inn on Dogwood Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing