We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Getaway!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harrison's Chesapeake House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Harrison's Chesapeake House
Ranked #5 of 5 Tilghman B&B and Inns
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Getaway!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

We recently stayed for 4 nights (over the 4th of July) and had one of the best times we have ever had! The room was nice and updated - very clean and comfortable beds. We were even able to bring our dog along. The outside deck has an absolutely gorgeous view and the crabs were amazing!!! I ordered the crab cake one night versus picking my own and it was delicious. Very little filler. The staff is beyond accommodating and the owners are just lovely people. We plan to go back as often as we can this summer!!

Room Tip: The rooms by the pool, in the separate building are very large and extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    15
    13
    12
    12
See reviews for
16
30
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

Completely unexpected for a restaurant in a fishing town to have bad local seafood, but my crabcake was heavy on the cake, light on the crab. To add insult to injury, the garnish was a wilted piece of lettuce and a dried slice of orange. I am almost certain that the vegetable side dish came out of a microwave pouch.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rstinejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tilghman hotels

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

Stellar crabs (all you can eat) with hot and delicoius shrimp that were perfectly cooked! The waitress was awesome and gave us a lesson on how to skillfully take apart the crab. Super friendly hosts and staff.

Be sure to sit outside on the crab deck for the best view while you're working for that crab meat! :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachBumFromTheCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

We ate here twice recently and had a wonderful meal both times. We did not stay here overnight. The Crab cake was very good. Not a lot of filler. We did not try the buffet, but it looked awesome, although a bit pricey (but if you are real hungry?). My husband had the fried chicken and loved it. ~Very Crunchy Crust. The outside patio is very nice with pretty views. Fun for the family during the day or nice as a romantic get away in the evening.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roswatki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnold, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

I did not stay at Harrison's, but did hold my rehearsal dinner at their restaurant and most of the guests for my wedding stayed at their hotel. The food was incredible! Their outdoor bar was the perfect place for our friends and family to hang out after the rehearsal dinner. The rooms were cute with great views. The staff was so friendly and helpful to us and all of our guests, you feel like you are part of the family. I highly recommend a stay here for a weekend away or for hosting a gathering.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
medford lakes
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

Family owned and operated for generations. Quiet, quaint and relaxing. Go once and they will remember you the next time and the time after that. Hospitality plus. Great Eastern Shore food and cozy bar, Friday Oyster Buffet is off the hook. Tell 'em Wayne sent you. We go almost every year for my birthday.

Room Tip: The motel, separate from the main inn. Great water views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wayne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springville, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

been going to this region for an annual hunting trip with blades guide service, and our usual hotel was booked. We chose to try Harrison's (the guides boat is docked there as well) and it is now our preferred hotel choice. While the rooms were a little smaller than at the other hotel, the service, cleanliness and affordable price more than made up for this. Also after a long day on the water the restaurant was handy for great seafood.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daniel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tilghman
8.3 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
#1 of 4 in St. Michaels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
8.0 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
10.8 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Chesapeake Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
0.7 mi away
Knapp's Narrows Marina & Inn
0.2 mi away
Lazy Jack Inn on Dogwood Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrison's Chesapeake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrison's Chesapeake House

Property: Harrison's Chesapeake House
Address: 21551 Chesapeake House Drive, Tilghman, MD 21671
Region: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > Tilghman
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Tilghman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Harrison's Chesapeake House 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harrison's Chesapeake House is nestled on a pristine section of the Chesapeake Bay on the eastern edge of Tilghman Island. It is a gateway to all the Bay has to offer and more. Minutes from St. Michaels, Harrison's Chesapeake House is known for what Tilghman Island residents have known all their lives--peace, serenity, and the tranquility of "The Chesapeake Bay Experience." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Harrison's Chesapeake House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing