We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Hotel North Baltimore
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Timonium
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

The room was spacious and somewhat clean; however, one of my colleagues has a water bottle and half eaten candy bar under her bed! Which does make you question the cleanliness of all of the rooms! Some mold noted in the shower-yuk! The bar was great though- a few nice beer selections. The breakfast and lunch options were just so-so. Kind of a strange lay-out as well. My room overlooked the interior of the hotel! Never opened my blinds- bad design, if you ask me.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel North Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

I am very sorry to learn of your friend's housekeeping issue. We certainly agree that a clean room is a basic hotel service which our guests should certainly be able to take for granted. I was glad to see you enjoyed our bar; we do have some great local beers. Also, rooms that do not care our Atrium are usually available upon request. Thank you for letting us know about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

This is a great hotel. Reasonably priced, with great courtyard and atrium. Clean and ample sized rooms. Friendly and courteous staff. My only criticism: they do NOT provide free buffet breakfast with your stay.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank thelmantimestwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel North Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Our Atrium is very popular with our guests, and I am glad you enjoyed it. If you earn Gold or Platinum status with IHG Rewards Club, we can even include that complimentary breakfast. Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Was here for a wedding reception. The food for the reception was surprisingly good. The rooms were dated but clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. Has an onsite bar which was a great place to hang out after the reception.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel North Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

I’m so glad you enjoyed your time with us. We love hosting weddings, and I’m sure our banquet team will be excited to hear you were pleased. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed here on a business trip and all features were excellent. Clean lovely rooms. Polite and helpful staff. Food in their restaurant was also excellent. Would definitely stay again. The towels and bedding were top quality. Very busy on weekends but rooms were very quiet with no noise from outside. We enjoyed our stay and had outstanding meal

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PopsyBedminster_Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel North Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

We really do appreciate you for letting us know. Thank you so very much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Great location in North Baltimore, especially if you have a child in one of the Baltimore universities! Room was new, bed was very comfy and the bathroom was quite nice. Hotel is 10 minutes from downtown via Rt. 83, which is so convenient. Check in and parking were effortless. Made reservation 7 days in advance a got the room for $109. This place is a slam-dunk!!

Stayed: October 2013
Thank BridgewaterCTdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel North Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I just stayed her for two nights and was extremely disappointed. On Friday night when I checked in I attempted to get on the internet and it was not working. I had to call a 1-866 number to get assistance and after being put on hold was told they had to call the hotel to see what the problem was. I then called the hotel manager on for the evening who informed me that they just found out their internet was down. With a hotel full of guests including the Army female soccer team they did not know the system was down until I called. Find this hard to believe. Like a previous guest it took 5-10 minutes for water to get hot and they have four enormous pillows on the bed all of which raise your head up 8+ inches off the bed. I had to use a bath towel to as a pillow. When I asked the front desk the next morning for a different type of pillow I was told that was not possible.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank penguin45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel North Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Last Saturday evening, we did experience an internet outage. Our internet service was restored very early Sunday morning. I understand how important WIFI access is, and I am very sorry that our service was interrupted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

When you walk up to the front desk the staff is very friendly! Our check-in was very quick! The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable! We actually had dinner that night at their restaurant and it was very good! We will definately be coming back next year!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel North Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

We are looking forward to welcoming you back next year. Thank you for sharing your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Timonium
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Timonium
Holiday Inn Timonium
#2 of 3 in Timonium
202 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium
Extended Stay America - Baltimor...
#1 of 2 in Lutherville Timonium
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North -...
#2 of 2 in Lutherville Timonium
228 reviews
4 mi away
Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites
3.1 mi away
Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel North Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel North Baltimore

Address: 2004 Greenspring Dr, Timonium, MD 21093-4114 (Formerly North Baltimore Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Timonium
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Timonium
Price Range: £60 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel North Baltimore 3*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover our North Baltimore hotel off I-83 Explore a multitude of Maryland attractions and tourist areas from the conveniently located Radisson North Baltimore off I-83 and the Baltimore Beltway, featuring 249 newly renovated hotel rooms and suites. You can stay in shape with the fitness center, open 24 hours, or relax at the seasonal outdoor pool. Park free during your stay at the Radisson, also offering more than 20,000 square feet of function space that is ideal for wedding receptions and corporate meetings. A business center and free Wi-Fi make it easy to be productive if work brings you to Timonium in the North Baltimore area. Our hotel is centrally located and within walking distance of the MTA Light Rail for easy access to Camden Yards, home of the Orioles baseball team, and M&T Bank Stadium, home of the NFL's Baltimore Ravens. 100% non-smoking facility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel North Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Timonium
Crowne Plaza Hotel Timonium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing