We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adequate and comfortable” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Timonium

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Timonium
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Timonium
Level Contributor
138 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Adequate and comfortable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The Holiday Inn is a bit worn, but well managed and clean. The Chilis next door offers some food and drink without driving, but this area does not offer much. The breakfast, for a few extra bucks, was good for the value and did the trick.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SBSTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Timonium, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear SBSTex,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments. I am happy that you liked our breakfast offerings and that we were able to provide you with a comfortable accommodation. Your feedback is surely appreciated as this is one of the ways that we determine what areas we do good and areas we need to improve on.

Once again, thank you for staying and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    82
    34
    9
    10
See reviews for
60
27
19
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Blanchester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

I had made reservations 2 weeks ahead of my arrival for a suite for 2 nights. When I arrived I couldn't get the suite I had reserved. I was travelling with my elderly parents. At first they put us in a Queen room. I went down and expressed my displeasure and was put in a double bed room...which was better but still not a suite. They gave me free breakfast tickets for the next morning due to the mix up. Breakfast was average but the tables were very sticky. The attendant did not wipe off tables as people left. Then when we were out for the day, the front desk called and asked if we were staying that night. When I replied yes, they said I needed to come back to the hotel immediately. When I arrived back at the hotel my room keys would not work. When I went to the desk to find out why my keys would not work, I also expressed my displeasure to a desk clerk who I had not meet before. She not only took care of the key but transferred me to the suite I had reserved. The suite had been EMPTY the previous night!!! The only good thing about the service at the hotel was Robin at the front desk who finally took care of fixing the issue. The hotel was clean except for the breakfast area. The TV did not work the first night but by that time I was tired of dealing with the front desk.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel. Skip the $5.00 break.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geraldine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary W, Manager at Holiday Inn Timonium, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
I'm sorry to hear that you are were so displeased with your stay. As we had discussed, there must have been a misunderstanding with the website that you made the reservation on because our system showed that you had reserved a standard queen room. We thought that we had remedied the situation by upgrading you to a suite and only charging you the standard room rate. Suites are typically a much higher rate. Many employees were surprised to see this review, as they had tried their best to make your stay more pleasant. I'm sorry we failed to do so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

The Holiday Inn was wonderful. The beds were amazingly comfortable. The housekeeping staff was wonderful. The only downside was only one elevator working. It was still a great place to stay. It's great.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary W, Manager at Holiday Inn Timonium, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for the great review!! I am sorry about the elevator! It is just our luck that it would go down while we were sold out!! We hope you stay with again the next time you are in the area!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

I've been here a couple times and I always enjoyed my stay. There was plenty of room for tractor-trailers. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. No problem with wifi connection and there is a Chili's beside it. I will stay again whenever I'm back in the area.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Avery H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary W, Manager at Holiday Inn Timonium, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having you back!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, NC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

My wife and I spent two nights here. No real complaints. Yes, one of the elevators wasn't working, but the wait time for the other was only a minor annoyance. The room was nice; the bathroom was clean; the bed was comfortable. The desk staff were very helpful. There is a Chili's restaurant attached, but we didn't eat there. On the last day, we walked across the street to a Bob Evan's for breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taterbug001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary W, Manager at Holiday Inn Timonium, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us and writing the review! I am sorry that you were here when one of the elevators was down. Unfortunately, a part had to be ordered and as luck would have it, it happened on a sold out weekend! Thank you for your understanding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

One elevator out of service, leaving only one elevator for a 7 story hotel; leading to some long wait times to get to our room. When we got to the room, there were no toiletries and had to search down the housekeeper to get some. Whether it was the service provider or the TV itself, TV reception very poor and controls very un-intuitive. Was never able to figure out how to remove the closed captions. The air conditioning, in addition to be very noisy was either way too cold or too warm. Last but not least the refrigerator was so noisy, we were forced to unplug it to be able to get some sleep

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary W, Manager at Holiday Inn Timonium, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
I am sorry we were not able to meet your expectations. I know how frustrating the elevator situation was! We have been on the phone with the elevator company since it stopped working on Thursday trying to get parts and service in time for the weekend. Unfortunately, the part had to be shipped in from out of town and we were not able to get it working until Friday night. I am very sorry for the inconvenience. I also want to apologize for the TV service. I will pass the maintenance issues along to the appropriate departments. Thank you for taking the time to share your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed 2 nights while my daughter checked out a nearby college. Didn't think about Timonium til a friend suggested it was cheaper than Baltimore and close to the light rail, so visiting Inner Harbor was easy. Hotel was fine, comfortable, clean, quiet. Unfortunately, I missed breakfast as I was too tired to get up the next day! Thanks to staff, who fixed my luggage, which had lost a washer in the airport. They also suggested a nice nearby restaurant. I stumbled upon a Comedy Club right there, and spent a nice evening while my daughter stayed at the college overnight.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank newtraveler14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary W, Manager at Holiday Inn Timonium, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay! If you daughter decides to go to the college in the area and you visit again, ask us about our special college rates!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Timonium
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
1.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel North Baltimore
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium
Extended Stay America - Baltimor...
#1 of 2 in Lutherville Timonium
3.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hunt Valley Inn A Wyndham Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Timonium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Timonium

Property: Holiday Inn Timonium
Address: 9615 Deereco Road, Timonium, MD 20193
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Timonium
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Timonium
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Timonium 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All brick building completely renovated in 2009 with a new contemporary ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Timonium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Timonium Hotel Timonium
Timonium Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing