We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable, and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Timonium
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Timonium
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We had two rooms, each with two queen beds, fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The attached Chili's Restaurant was very convenient, as we did not even have to go outdoors to get to dinner! For $5 each, we were able to enjoy the hotel's very good all-you-can-eat breakfast buffet that included scrambled eggs, bacon, Danish, bagels, cereal, fruit, yogurt, and more. The front desk staff could use a customer service refresher course, however. All in all, a very good experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKHeritage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary W, Manager at Holiday Inn Timonium, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your experience!! I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay! We hope you stay with us again the next time you are in the Timonium area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

My daughter and I booked an accessible room (she is in a wheelchair) at this hotel about a month ago. We were attending her college orientation and drove from NY for 5 hours in torrential rain. We got the key and went to our room, which turned out to not be accessible. It was a hearing impaired room. I called the front desk and told them that it was the wrong room and they said that there were no other accessible rooms available and that they were booked. It was already after 11 PM and we asked if there was another Holiday Inn in the area and they said there was one a few miles away and that they called and told them we were coming. I specifically asked for a room with two double beds and they said that it definitely had two beds. When we got there there was only one king bed. It was going on 12AM and we were exhausted. I am extremely disappointed that this hotel gave us the wrong room and couldn't accommodate us. I will never stay there again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary W, Manager at Holiday Inn Timonium, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

I am sorry that we did not have an accessible room available for you and that the Holiday Inn Express did not either. We do not have accessible rooms with 2 beds because of the limited space. With 2 beds, a wheelchair would not be able to maneuver. I can understand your frustration and I truly apologize!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This hotel was probably the nicest hotel we have ever stayed in!! Very clean and well worth the money!The one thing negative I would say is it has the most unfriendly and rude front desk staff I have ever seen at a hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mento90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary W, Manager at Holiday Inn Timonium, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel! I am very disturbed to hear about the front desk clerks. If you could please email me at mwintz@hillmgt.com to let me know when you checked in so I know who was working, I would greatly appreciate it! I will make sure to follow up on these comments!! Thanks for sharing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I was in town to drop my freshman son off at college. Stayed for 2 nights. The front desk and housekeeping were very accommodating and welcoming! I truly enjoyed my stay here. I will be a regular in the area for football games. This will definitely be my choice hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary W, Manager at Holiday Inn Timonium, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

That is such an exciting time! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The two women who serve breakfast at this hotel were extremely nice and helpful. I am sure it can be a thankless job at times, but they were upbeat and friendly. They dealt with a bunch of Lacrosse players and their families with a smile.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ila F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary W, Manager at Holiday Inn Timonium, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for the review! I shared your comments with the breakfast ladies and they were very appreciative!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I was in town for a funeral, My Aunt paid for a handicapp room. The room was lovely and clean. On the other hand I was looking forward to a relaxing night but the television satellite went out at least every five minutes on every channel, the toilet would not flush properly and was almost over flowing every single time we flushed and I have never in my life seen tinier pillows. There was no actual blanket on the bed. If I wanted breakfast I had to pay for both my husband and I and was glad to pack early and leave the next morning. I had stayed for 2 weeks prior in a tiny motel in Jersey and for only 260 a week got a decent breakfast, a toilet that worked and tv anytime day or night plus CLEAR movie channels.. This room was NOT worth 125 dollars a night even with the funeral discount.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pinkbatmobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Timonium, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear pinkbatmobile,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am happy to know that you found our room clean. However, it is regrettable to hear that your stay was negatively affected by the room amenities, particularly the television and the toilet. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving the facilities and services that we offer to our guests.

Thank you for your time and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The Holiday Inn is a bit worn, but well managed and clean. The Chilis next door offers some food and drink without driving, but this area does not offer much. The breakfast, for a few extra bucks, was good for the value and did the trick.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBSTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Timonium, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear SBSTex,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments. I am happy that you liked our breakfast offerings and that we were able to provide you with a comfortable accommodation. Your feedback is surely appreciated as this is one of the ways that we determine what areas we do good and areas we need to improve on.

Once again, thank you for staying and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Timonium
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
1.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel North Baltimore
4.1 mi away
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium
Extended Stay America - Baltimor...
#1 of 2 in Lutherville Timonium
88 reviews
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites
4.6 mi away
Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Timonium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Timonium

Address: 9615 Deereco Rd, I-83 & Padonia Road, Timonium, MD 21093-6903
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Timonium
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Timonium
Price Range: £79 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Timonium 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All brick building completely renovated in 2009 with a new contemporary ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Timonium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Timonium Hotel Timonium
Timonium Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing