We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel and Staff”
Review of Courtyard Waldorf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Waldorf
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel and Staff”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was given the fact that we were evacuated from the Wyndham Vacation Resort at the National Harbor due to a water problem. Kudos to Ronie Pittman. She not only checked us in but was a most gracious hostess. She provided courteous, helpful service not only to us, but to all the customers. Her winning smile and helpful attitude added to the high quality of service extended to us during our stay. Thanks Ronie and thanks Marriott for an exceptional hotel and an outstanding employee..

Room Tip: The third floor was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SEH89135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtyardwaldorf, Manager at Courtyard Waldorf, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for the great feedback. It's greatly appreciated it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    47
    26
    16
    14
See reviews for
65
23
16
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swarthmore, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I'm a consultant and was on assignment near Waldorf. Came down Sun-Fri every week and was always greeted warmly and genuinely. Everyone was professional, yet very personable too. The hotel is well maintained - sure there's the occasional small item, but I've stayed in higher-end properties that were not nearly as well kept.

A big THANK YOU to Ronie at the front desk. I see she's been mentioned in other reviews and it's no wonder. She's just the most pleasant and energetic person.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the first floor close to the kitchen - pretty noisy, especially in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The staff was friendly, courteous, and addressed issues promptly. On the other hand, they did cause, at least, one of the issues. When I reserved the room I reserved it as part of a group. Unfortunately, despite being a part of the group, my check-out date was a day earlier than anyone else's in the group. However, the issue was addressed and resolved without problems.
It was a pleasure to be there and I would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GolfWhiskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtyardwaldorf, Manager at Courtyard Waldorf, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for the great feedback. It's greatly appreciated it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

After many conversations, and a call to corporate headquarters, I received a credit for the item that I left behind. (see my review Mar 2013) While a appreciate the refund, i still feel like the hotel thought I was lying and took the word of their employee over mine. I am in the hospitality business and yes, the customer is ALWAYS right.....even if you think they aren't. In the long run, what is keeping your clientele happy worth? 100 dollars? I would think so.
Other than this issue the hotel was fine.....your run of the mill Marriot....Garden Inn....what have you, they are all the same with the amenities. It is the STAFF that makes the difference. So no, I will not stay at this particular hotel again b/c I feel the staff 1: can't be trusted 2: lacks training in dealing with the customer.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dkemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2013

The hallways smelled a little like McDonalds, but the beds are wonderful and the Ronie at the front desk was the BEST! The bathrooms were very clean and organized. We even asked for more pillows and the front desk was more than happy to give us an extra.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtyardwaldorf, Manager at Courtyard Waldorf, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Thank you for staying with us and we really appreciate your free back in recognizing Mrs. Ronie for her hard work. We look forward to your next visit with us here at The Waldorf Courtyard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013 via mobile

My wife and I reserved two rooms at this hotel for my 7-yr old daughters sleepover with six of her friends, as we have done in previous years (the previous stays were great). But, this stay started off wrong after check-in. Since we were recognizing our daughters birthday we had a small cake with us as we were carrying our belongings through the lobby to our rooms. After just 5-minutes of being in our room, I get an unexpected call (rude) from Ronnie at the front desk to say that they don't allow parties at the hotel. I asked her what lead her to believe that we were having a party at the hotel after only being there for 5-minutes? She replied that I saw you carrying a cake through the lobby to your room. I immediately hung up the phone, and marched to the front desk to voice my displeasure and to inquire if it is against hotel policy to consume cake on premises. She replied "no", and tols her that I did not pay my hard earned money to be harassed by her over a cake and her assumptions. Well, the saga with Ronnie continued after we placed calls to the front desk for these issues: 1). There were ants in bathrooms in both rooms (she eventually came to spray, but attributed the ants in bathroom's to the cake in the bedroom area that had not been cut). 2). The toilet backed up in one of the rooms (she told my wife that she would bring her a plunger, so she could attempt to un-clog it herself. My in disbelief refused, so Ronnie managed to un-clog the toilet only after stating that the clog was probably caused by one of the six little girls in the room). 3). We were forced to contact Robbie again after one of the little girls found black men's underwear on the floor near the side of the bed. Now, all this happened in one night! I complained to Nicole (front desk supervisor) the next morning, but I only got the typical corporate apology / I will address this with her response. This Marriott does not represent the company name well. I will be writing a letter to the corporate office.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rayjay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Always a Great Stay! Denesia and Nicole are the BEST! Always a clean hotel, exceptional cutomer service. Whenever I'm in the area I stay at this Marriot and now Denesia and Nicole know my name! Outstanding! When I walk through the door and by the time I get to the desk they have pulled my reservation up and asking how many keys! Amazing!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtyardwaldorf, Manager at Courtyard Waldorf, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Thank you very much for your response in regards to your recent stay here at the Waldorf Courtyard Hotel. We pride our self on delivering great service and it great to hear that we delivered that to you during your stay with us. Again thank you for the feedback its greatly appreciated by me and the staff.

Tajala Lockhart
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waldorf hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Waldorf
Hampton Inn Waldorf
#1 of 12 in Waldorf
403 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Waldorf
Residence Inn Waldorf
#3 of 12 in Waldorf
100 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waldorf
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 12 in Waldorf
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Waldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Waldorf

Property: Courtyard Waldorf
Address: 3145 Crain Hwy, Waldorf, MD 20603-4847
Region: United States > Maryland > Waldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Waldorf 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Waldorf is the perfect choice in Waldorf, MD near Washington D.C., whether you're traveling for business or leisure. Our Bistro offers a la carte breakfast and Proudly Serves Starbucks coffee during the day. In the evening, the Bistro offers daily happy hours and dinner with flat-screen TVs. Enjoy the outdoors by lounging on our patio near the fire pit. Or, stay inside and enjoy our pool and jacuzzi. Each room is equipped with a mini-fridge and microwave. The Courtyard Waldorf is within walking distance to restaurants and close to St Charles Towne Center for shopping. Other local favorites are Budds Creek and Regency Furniture Stadium. We are just a 30-minutes from Washington, D.C. - and only a short drive or train ride from BAE Systems, Besche Oil, Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman, PEPCO, SAIC, SMECO and Verizon. Military personnel will also enjoy our proximity to Andrews AFB, Indian Head Naval Warfare Center and Dahlgren, VA. We are delighted you have chosen to stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Waldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Waldorf Hotel Waldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing