We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Field trip to D.C.”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Plainfield, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Field trip to D.C.”
Reviewed 16 October 2012

This was a school trip for my son and 76 other kids. Five students in a room. Food was awful, cold, bacon was still oinking, not cooked, and you couldn't cook your own waffle. Cooking your own waffle is part of the fun. This hurt because it was the most important meal before a full day of walking & touring.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dttodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    21
    11
    11
    9
See reviews for
27
13
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
INDIANA
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

This hotel gets VERY mixed reviews from me. I might even give it two stars. The rooms were cramped for suites. They seemed mostly clean, but not so much upon close inspection. Lots of things were worn out or not matching. It wasn't by any means "gross", just made you a little uncomfortable not knowing how unclean it might have been. My towels smelled like smoke so badly I couldn't use them...this is supposed to be a 100% smoke free hotel...hmmm? Sofa beds not comfortable. Lobby was very nice and breakfast was hot and good. Didn't swim in the pool. Stayed here during our trip to D.C. The Branch Avenue Metro station is about 20-25 minutes away without rush hour traffic. Not too bad, and the metro station was safe and convenient to use. Didn't mind the hotel at all for D.C. commute. There are LOTS of restaurants and stores just down the road and across the street. Helpful. I have to say the hotel is economical. We stayed for 80.00 a night prepaid. However, if I stayed in Waldorf again I would spend a little more and find a hotel that paid better attention to detail.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IMNTTRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cibolo
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

came here for our son's wedding. rented the large room for the rehearsal dinner. the staff were outstanding and helpful. room was always cleaned well and maintained. thank you to all the staff especially kendrick and jamar. wonderful stay would definitely recommend and stay again :) the stockton family

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We stayed one night on our way to Annapolis. This was our second time staying here. The hotel is coveniently off of 301, but a little tricky to turn into and find the parking lot. Receptionist was nice and polite, quick check-in. Our 2 queen suite was spacious with a small room divider separating a couch and desk. Difficult to see tv from couch, but OK. Room was decorated nicely, very clean. A few comestic things needed to be fixed, but nothing major. Only complaint was it was 40 degrees outside and our heat/AC unit was on fan when we came in so room was very cold. Thankfully the heat worked well. The beds were very comfortable and clean. The pillows offered a variety of firmness but were small sized. Everything in room and bathroom was clean. The free breakfast was complete with waffle maker, sausage patties, ham slices, and egg patties and cheese omelettes along with good selection of the typical items breads, cereals, yogurt, etc. My son had the cheese omelette and said the cheese inside was cheap processed american, no surprise there. Overall a nice stay and I would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geoffdogdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Stayed here while doing claims from Hurricane Irene. Spacious rooms with a nice desk to work at. Facility has laundry which is a ++!! Good staff and great breakfast area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theclaimsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Stayed here to attend a Motorcycle event in MD. Really nice hotel for the money...Room was nice and the bed was comfortable. Nice breakfast as well. Front end staff were nice and professional. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r980jb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

This hotel is a good choice for folks looking for a budget hotel in Southern Maryland. I think the price is very reasonable for the quality of the facility. It was incredibly hot while we were there, and the air conditioning unit was working overtime. It kept the room cool but couldn't quite get the humidity down; our clothes felt a touch damp. The breakfast is probably one of the areas where they cut corners to keep costs down.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PawtucketMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waldorf hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Waldorf
Hampton Inn Waldorf
#1 of 12 in Waldorf
403 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Waldorf
La Quinta Inn Waldorf
#8 of 12 in Waldorf
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waldorf
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Waldorf
Courtyard Waldorf
#5 of 12 in Waldorf
190 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 11765 Business Park Dr, Waldorf, MD 20601-2955
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Waldorf
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Waldorf
Comfort Suites Waldorf
Waldorf Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing