We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just ok”

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #14 of 134 Restaurants in Waldorf
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Montville, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
180 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“just ok”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Professional courteous waitstaff. Explained the family style menu in detail. Ok wine list. Fun family atmosphere. ok for kids. food was just ok. Tried lasagna, chicken parm, garlic bread and cesear salad. chicken parm was cooked well but lacking in flavor. lasagna was tasty but noodles could have been more al dente. cesear salad had too much dressing. did not try desserts.

Helpful?
Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    26
    15
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dahlgren, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Love the family friendly atmosphere and their amazing food. There is a bar with seating area for the visits without children as well. Wish their was a better alcohol selection (just italian beer with few exceptions) but their wine choices are great.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samantha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
205 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Reprieve”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I wanted to skip DC traffic last Friday night & had worked in Waldorf that day. I choose Carrabba's as I knew they served veal. Only marsala was on the menu but they improvised a picatta sans capers. Still, it was excellent. Three sides were offered: pasta, spinach or roasted carrots. I chose the latter to avoid the pasta starch since I enjoy their excellent bread with olive oil & herbs. The carrots were great and too plentiful. Service was most attentive. I'll definitely go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Verne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Poor service at a really great restaurant”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I have eaten at many Carrabba's and unfortunately, the experience at this one was terrible. The restaurant was not very busy. The soup came out luke warm, but edible. Then the dinner came out after a long wait. The food was luke warm, but edible. My server never refilled my drink. The cook at the counter finally summoned someone who was off duty who got someone to fill my drink. I ate at the pasta bar, near the manager station where the food is taken out. The server finally showed after I asked for help getting my check. I blame the manager for running a poor restaurant. It can't always be blamed on the servers. They need to make a management change at this Carrabba's.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drivingmylifeaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Great service, new decor, and always new things to try, very well run!! Like the new seating. Good drinks. good atmosphere

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank critiqueVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing