We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Waldorf
Nearby Hotels
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$101
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Waldorf(Waldorf)
US$131
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$136
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
55
31
8
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
31
8
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courttacosnight staysbedroom suiteexercise roomfull size fridgecoffee makeroutdoor poolyogurtkitchen sinkhotel is locatedbreakfast hoursrooms are cleanparking lottoilet papera great staygreat customer service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

I just love staying at this chain. Overall was a great stay and would choose here again. The housekeepers were friendly and helpful. The front desk clerks not so much. We skipped breakfast after the first morning and just made prepared our on in room.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nitadani75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIWaldorf, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Waldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your overall stay and welcome your feedback on improving our front desk and breakfast experience.

We are very happy you would come back and strive to exceed your expectations on your next visit.

SIncerely,

Residence Inn by Marriott Waldorf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I just want to say that staying at the Residence Inn in Waldorf, MD, was the best hotel experience we've ever had. The entire staff is friendly and professional, and we certainly felt welcome and valued. If we could give this hotel a hundred stars, we would.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ylibaetcya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIWaldorf, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Waldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

It is our pleasure to have you as our guests! The entire staff at Residence Inn by Marriott Waldorf takes pride in providing Service so Memorable. Please come back and visit us again soon.

Yours in Hospitality,

Residence Inn by Marriott Waldorf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed one night over the weekend of Oct.26. This is by far the cleanest and best hotel in the Waldorf area. Quiet. Near shopping and eating. From the time you enter the facility you know it is going to be a great experience. I have stayed here previously over the last year. Still the same, which is a great thing! It feels like home!
I was called after checking out, to say I left a shower cap. If I can get a call for something as simple as that...how impressive. That comes from great management.

Room Tip: all rooms are great
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RenieB54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIWaldorf, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Waldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

On behalf of our entire staff, thank you for staying at Residence Inn by Marriott Waldorf. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and warmly welcome you back when you are in the Waldorf/Washington, D.C. area.

Yours in Hospitality,

Residence Inn by Marriott Waldorf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I stayed at the Residence Inn in Waldorf for two months and I have to say this is the best Residence Inn I have ever had the pleasure to call my home away from home. ALL of the staff are courteous and helpful. They went out of their way to make us feel at home! I highly recommend this hotel to business travelers, families, couples and singles. It is close to plenty of shopping and dining choices. Alexandria, VA is about 30 mins away and Washington D.C is about 45 mins. Baltimore is 1.5hrs. Can't say enough. I miss it already!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIWaldorf, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Waldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Amy H,

Thank you very much for your review.

On behalf of our entire staff, thank you for choosing Residence Inn by Marriott Waldorf for your extended stay. Our staff takes pride in exceeding guests expectations and appreciates your strong recommendation to other travelers. We love making our guest feel we are their home away from home.

Hope to see you again soon!

Residence Inn by Marriott Waldorf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I have been staying here for 8 plus years. I travel to the area at least 6 times per year and the Marriott staff are like family. Several times a year we bring in large groups of business travelers and would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Billie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIWaldorf, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Waldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Billie S,

On behalf our our entire staff, it has been a pleasure having you and your team with us throughout the years. We are your home away from home and look forward to each visit!

Residence Inn by Marriott strives to provide service so memorable and look forward to maintaining your loyalty!

Thank you for choosing us for all your hotel needs!

Sincerely,


Your Residence Inn Waldorf Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews