We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Waldorf
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I had to work in Arlington but didn't want to stay in the city. The Waldorf Hampton was close and traffic was reasonable. The staff were very polite and helpful, even providing directions and discussing traffic patterns. The room was quiet and clean. There are 2 restaurants right in the same parking lot and other shops nearby. Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pamela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn M, Manager at Hampton Inn Waldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Thank you for the great comments! Hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

Nice facelift on this property since our last visit. It's tucked away behind two restaurants....which could be considered a convenience or inconvenience depending on how many patrons our in the restaurants. Staff could stand to be a bit more knowledgeable about the rules and regulations to assist guests with reservations. Otherwise, I would consider coming back to this property next time we are in town.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn M, Manager at Hampton Inn Waldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Thnak you for the feedback regarding your stay. We know our guests deserve the best and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We have shared your comments with our team and assure you appropriate steps have been made to correct the issues you encountered. Should you return to our area in the future, we would love to have you back so we may better demonstrate the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

One of the better hotels I have stayed at in a while. Room was spacious, linens clean, the room did not have an odor! Bathroom was clean and there were plenty of towels. Would very likely book a room there again if needed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Carrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn M, Manager at Hampton Inn Waldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Thank you for the great comments! Hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Nice hotel.. Loved the restaurants just outside the hotel. Very good place to stay with good amenities and friendly staff. Internet worked perfectly and was quite fast Nice hotel.. Loved the restaurants just outside the hotel. Very good place to stay with good amenities and friendly staff. Internet worked perfectly and was quite fast/

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mn1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn M, Manager at Hampton Inn Waldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Thank you for the great comments! Hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a family wedding. It started off with the hotel double booking and caused us to lose a room. The staff was rude while I was asking them to find a new room for everyone in our party. Needless to say I lost my room for two nights. There was mold in the shower and the shower would constantly clog. On the second night I found a dried up contact lense in my bed. A few staff members were very attentive. But the rest were disappointing and rude. I overheard several staff members talking bad about customers. I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sars18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Had to stay here when car broke down just outside DC. The concierge was very short if not outright rude. When we asked if a crib was available we were told that they do not provide cribs for rooms with two double beds. Not sure what that has to do with anything and we would have been happier with just a "very sorry but no." Their reason sounded like a poorly thought out excuse. But the rooms were clean and decent facilities but the price was high for the 'tude.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashinuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Not knowing about Hampton Inn's 100% satisfaction guarantee, we didn't report any of the problems we had during our stay since it was only for one night. However, we feel these problems should be known: 1) Our room smelled like a very strong perfume - it was overbearing 2) The carpet and all horizontal surfaces in the room (excluding the bathroom) were STICKY 3) The AC unit was unable to condition the room - it was VERY humid (it was at least able to keep the room cool though) 4) The noise was fine at night however, during the day we had constant noise from the pool - children screaming and adults playing in the pool 5) Breakfast was bad - we arrived at 8am (breakfast hours were 6am-10am) and there was a lack of almost everything. There was no non-stick spray for the waffle makers, but we made a waffle anyway - it was chewy. There were very little eggs - the ones we obtained were dry and tasted funny. There were no meats (either sausage or bacon) and we never did get any. There was no milk - in the entire hotel... it wasn't just not provided or had just run out, they were FULLY OUT of milk. The bananas were VERY green (inedible). There were very few baked goods. There was only peach flavored yogurt. The breakfast staff was not helpful. 6) The check-out staff acknowledged our presence but then ignored us to continue with paperwork for a while without saying a word. We have stayed at many hotels and some have even been worse than this one. However, the bad hotels have never charged us $125.10 a night! For $125.10 a night we expect decent quality - that was not provided. For similar quality to what we received and in a similar location, I would expect to pay no more than $30.00/night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.

-Samantha M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waldorf hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waldorf
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Waldorf
Courtyard Waldorf
#3 of 12 in Waldorf
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Waldorf
Residence Inn Waldorf
#5 of 12 in Waldorf
103 reviews
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 12 in Waldorf
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Waldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Waldorf

Address: 3750 Crain Hwy, Waldorf, MD 20603-4802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Waldorf
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Price Range: £68 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Waldorf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lodging with free breakfast and free Internet. Outdoor pool. Business Center. Free Parking. Friendly staff and clean rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Waldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Waldorf Hotel Waldorf
Waldorf Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing