We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for short term and extended... upgraded facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Master Suites Hotel
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times on a short term basis and recently we were located here for a 6 month stay. the hotel has all upgraded furnishings including brand-new tvs and kitchen facilities. the staff is extremely friendly and the owners are wonderful. Would highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ami P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Master_Suites2228, Manager at Master Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

On behalf of Master Suites Hotel, I appreciate your business. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014

All I can say about this property is do not stay there....ever! There was a bug crawling up the wall when we arrived, the top sheet had a cigarette burn through it, the toilet had never been cleaned where the lid screws on to the toilet....loads of urine visible, black mold around the tub, the little dinette table was barely hanging on it's legs....you couldn't use it for laptop, which was ok because wireless was very random and you had to watch your bars to grab it at just the right time for a little while until it was gone again. I picked up the telephone receiver in the sleeping area to call the front desk and it was covered with black slime....yuk!!! It is a three floor walkup if you have rooms in the 200s. The door jam had been replaced and it did not lock properly. The refrigerator was dirty. I did not use their covers, I slept under my coat in my clothes. Oh what a horrible stay....but, we made it til morning and were gone well before check-out. In fairness to the hotel, the heat and water worked.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Topdragster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The staff is amazing! They are extremely clean and quiet and pet friendly. We have been here for 2 1/2 months with no complaints. The rooms are nice sized and enough sleeping and seating arrangements for our family of four and three pets, including a full kitchen. They are priced lower than all other extended stay hotel in the area. Master Suites will exceed your expectations!

Room Tip: They offer spa rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicholas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Essentially same price as others in area, but simply a dump. Smelly, bad carpet, no wifi, weedy lawn, old bed. At $20, maybe OK, if you are into that.

Really needs a complete makeover. Even then, location is very bad.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank RetiredHavingFunYea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

WiFi service is hit or miss if you need WiFi for your work bag it. 2 days tried to get clean towels and was told they did not have none. Around hotel is dirty and not picked up at all. People smoke drugs in stair ways going to upper levels. Hotel makes an impression of your card and keep it in the open. Tried to rebill my card twice.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank centralcal66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

I love Master Suites. I've traveled all over the world and this is the best hotel because of its cleaniness, spacious suite and recent renovation. It doesn't compare to Country Inn & Suites, Comfort Suites or Residence Inn because of full size kitchen with granite countertops and stainless steal appliances. As a mom of three and family of five, we were able to stay comfortably with the size of the rooms. We had a bedroom with two comfortable queen beds, separate living area, full kitchen and bathroom. The best comparison I can give is that this room is like a one bedroom apartment! Overall, I was extremely pleased with my stay and would highly recommend this hotel. The courteous staff and excellent service has made me and my family become repeat customers.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank preacherswife04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

I think the hotel is a good fit for the area. I personally have not had a problem there. As a traveling nurse I have stayed there for the in both 2011 and 2012 for several months each. The maid service was prompt and eager to keep my room clean and stocked with fresh linen.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DeonE37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waldorf hotels
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Waldorf
Residence Inn Waldorf
#4 of 12 in Waldorf
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waldorf
1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 12 in Waldorf
79 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Waldorf
Hampton Inn Waldorf
#1 of 12 in Waldorf
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Master Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Master Suites Hotel

Address: 2228 Old Washington Rd, Waldorf, MD 20601-3174
Region: United States > Maryland > Waldorf
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Price Range: £81 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Master Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Master Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Master Hotel Waldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing