We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Place to Stay”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Overall a very nice place to stay. It was a little difficult to find at first but the place was worth it. The place is clean and well kept up. The one concern we had on our second night was a baseball tournament with lots of kids around. Sadly, chaperones don't like to do their job. The staff did quite them down so they do care about all the guests. Breakfast was pretty good.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daffyfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandesh P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Dear Daffyfam,

Thank you so much for taking a moment to write about us. We are glad that had a wonderful stay at our hotel. With the baseball group in house we were sold out and we wanted to thank you for your patience. And you are absolutely right that we do care very much about our guest. We expect to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    61
    41
    33
    46
See reviews for
117
47
18
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waldorf, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2012

I really enjoyed my stay here everyone at the hotel was very friendly. Your front desk clerk Mercedes was extremely helpful she help me on the computer and when i had a problem with my tv she came to the room right away and fixed the issue.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandesh P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Dear Catherine,

First of all Thank You very much for taking a moment to write about us. I Mercedes is off today but i will make sure that she gets the compliment. Thank you once again and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chesapeake
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 3 days and was not ready to leave but unfortunately have to go back to work, it was me and my husband 3yr annivesary we're from Virginia. We decided to take a drive to Maryland we went to look at 3 different hotels when we arrived in Waldorf Maryland and was not satified with those. Country Inn & Suites was the 4th hotel we went too and soon as we walked in it was warm and inviting FRESH SMELL NICE AND CLEAN. The staff was very nice and friendly the room was very fresh smelling and clean. The breakfast was great, we will be back to stay soon, we recommend viewers to choose this hotel. LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vernon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandesh P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Dear Vernon W,

We are very glad that you chose our hotel for your third anniversary. We are also glad that you found our hotel to your very liking. Your response means a lot to us and we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldorf, Maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Stayed a couple of nights while visiting the area for a family reunion. The front desk staff was helpful and check in and out was without a problem. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Our only concern was upon first entering the room, it has an old mildew smell. Although, it appeared the cleaning staff tried hard to cover the smell as best they could. But, I think it's in the curtains. Their was also a strange smell coming from the carpet as if something spilled. The beds were ok but the pillows were very small. Overall, I think it's time to start refurbishing the rooms. Newer furniture, curtains, carpet, and paint will make a huge difference down the road.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darcy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandesh P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Dear Darcy56,

Thank you for your response. I am glad that you were able to enjoy your stay at our hotel. However i was a little concerned about the mildew smell. Since we are not able to locate your room number can you please give us a call at the hotel so I can discuss more about this issue with you over the phone. We would like to resolve this issue as soon as possible.
Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
342 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for five days while visiting the DC area and really enjoyed it. The staff was great and very helpful. The hotel was packed all week yet the staff was aleays smiling and helpful. Breakfast wasvery good although the breakfast room stayed packed so we usually ate in our room which was fine as well. Very clean throughout the hotel. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joefromjohnsisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandesh P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear Joe,
Thank you for staying with us. Your response is very important to us. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Mr. Sandesh Piya was wonderful called our room to see if our family of 5 was okay, that's 1st class. to us that shows he ready cares about guest. The best Exquisite Hotel in Waldorf, MD ! The staff was fantastic and everything was wonderful from the moment we walked in to the moment we had to check out. First Class service, hospitalable, and absolutely the best! Breakfast was awesome, the ladies that worked each morning served us with a smile and were so kind. They did everything to make sure that we were comfortable, It was so nice to have warm cookies, coffee,coco and tea, fresh fruit in the nice clean lobby great place to sit and relax. The other hotel guests were all very friendly as well. I guess happy staff makes happy guest. Our 3 kids loved the pool and my hubby enjoyed the fitness center . We will refer friends there for sure! Thank you Mr. Sandesh Piya & staff for an incredible stay and we thank you so much for a making our trip a memorable one! The quality that you have is above the rest for sure! "Hats Off to You" for incredible service, great location, and the best staff ever!

Room Tip: great and around!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovekids N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandesh P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Good Morning Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking a moment of your time to write and rate about us. We are very glad that you found the hotel to your very liking. I would also like to thank you for the positive comments about me and my staff. We hope to see you again if your travel brings you to DC metro area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurinburg, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2012

The front desk attendants, Brian and Mercedes, were both extremely hospitable and attentive to the needs of my family and I upon our recent stay at CI & S in Waldorf, MD. Their energy and zest to ensure we had what we needed was a definite plus to secure our return. The breakfast was delicious, the pool was clean, and the fitness room was enjoyable. We had a minor issue one night with the toilet in our room, and Brian did not hesitate to assist us with getting that issue resolved immediately. Thanks for a home-like stay. The price was extremely affordable.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRealMrsJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandesh P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Mrs. Johnson
I hope you are having a wonderful morning. I would like to thank you very very much for taking a moment of your time to write about your wonderful experience at our hotel. I am glad you find our hotel and the staff to your liking and i have already passed on the compliments to Mercedes and Brian during our meeting this morning. I am also glad that you were able to enjoy our amenities. We also have our weekly Managers Reception from 5pm to 7pm for all the guest every Wednesday. If for any reason your travel brings you back to DC area, please give me a call and i will personally take your reservation. I hope to see you in the near future.

Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waldorf hotels
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Waldorf
Hampton Inn Waldorf
#1 of 12 in Waldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Waldorf
Courtyard Waldorf
#4 of 12 in Waldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waldorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Waldorf
La Quinta Inn Waldorf
#7 of 12 in Waldorf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Waldorf
Residence Inn Waldorf
#3 of 12 in Waldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 12 in Waldorf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf
Address: 2555 Business Park Ct, Waldorf, MD 20601-2904
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Waldorf
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Waldorf
Country Inn & Suites Waldorf Hotel Waldorf
Country Inn Waldorf
Waldorf Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing