We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Above Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Waldorf
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Lady Lake, Florida
Level Contributor
134 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Above Average”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This Holiday Inn was clean, room was large, staff was friendly. It is located close to shopping and eating establishments so it's a convenient place to stay. I would recommend it if you are staying in the Waldorf area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csmith707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    22
    12
    2
    10
See reviews for
36
15
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed for two nights. The first night just my husband and I, staff was so friendly and we enjoyed the after hours shopette! Second night had to get two rooms to stay with 3 kids and dog.... Awesome we could bring dog, but no adjoining rooms available for all of us to stay together. Would have given five stars for the room if they had a suite option... But overall very friendly and a nice place to stay... Oh and breakfast was pretty standard got sausage scrambled eggs and biscuits and then the routine cold stuff.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nursenicrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montville, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
180 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

Have stayed at other hotels in the area and tried this hotel as a change of pace. Really new, clean hotel. AC in rooms worked well and weren't noisy. Bathroom was a little small but had all the necessities. No tub which I didn't miss at all. The walk in shower was great. Nice large screen TV with good cable offerings. nice sized fridge and mini microwave were a plus. Room also had a two person sofa. We had neighbours during our stay and it was a nice change to not know they were even there. Did not try the free breakfast so no comments. Pool was apparently broken during our 2 night stay.I wasn't planning on using it, but if I was I would have been disappointed at the lack of notification. Very competent and professional staff site. Was always greeted coming and going. The hotel isn't directly on 301 which helped to reduce noise. It is accessible to many restaurants, shopping and activities. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mebane, NC
Level Contributor
177 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

As other reviews stated, this is a new hotel. Beds were clean and comfy. I got a King "suite" (extra large room) for $85, and was very pleased. Bathroom set up was also very nice (no tub, but I like the shower only anyway).

The room did not have sheets for the sofa, so I had to call front desk. I preferred this since then I know they are clean at least.

The only part I thought was subpar was the breakfast. I have low expectations for all free hotel breakfasts, and you can see from my other reviews I am fair. The eggs were exceptionally bland (this included the scrambled and hard boiled). Also the sausage was very unappealing. I ate the cereal and cinnamon bun which was fine, but was disappointed with "hot part" of the breakfast.

All and all, if I got a great price like I did, I'd stay again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthCarolina621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Stayed here over night and had a blast. The ladies at the front desk were very welcoming and forthcoming. The gave excellent customer service and we convenient every moment that I was there. Will definitely recommend to someone else and stay here again. Pool was nice and clean and quite roomy for everyone in my party saying at the hotel which encounter 10 total along with other hotel guests. Thanks again for everything

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Waldorf for one night while attending a race at Potomac Speedway. Property is brand spanking new and still has that new hotel smell. Everyone at the hotel was exceedingly freindly. The breakfast was great as were the sleep accomodations. We have another race weekend at Potoma next month and am already looking forward to it as I will be once again staying at this fabulous hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PATOMMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Stayed at this Holiday Inn last night. Nice hotel and clean room. Loved the big TV! Room has microwave and refrigerator. I am giving the hotel 4 stars because the pool wasn't open yet and we were not informed of this when making our reservation. Also, breakfast was a bit disappointing for a Holiday Inn Express. Pancake maker was broken and hot food was quite tasteless. Hotel open only 3 weeks and pancake maker broken already. Would probably stay again but may also look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Lots of restaurants nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lewwen31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waldorf hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Waldorf
Hampton Inn Waldorf
#1 of 12 in Waldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Waldorf
Courtyard Waldorf
#4 of 12 in Waldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Waldorf
Residence Inn Waldorf
#3 of 12 in Waldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Waldorf
La Quinta Inn Waldorf
#7 of 12 in Waldorf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Waldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Waldorf

Property: Holiday Inn Express Waldorf
Address: 11370 Days Ct, Waldorf, MD 20603-4856 (Formerly Days Inn Waldorf)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Waldorf
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Waldorf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Waldorf, MD is conveniently located on US 301 South Crain Highway in the city of Waldorf and a 30 minute trip from Washington DC. With our World Class Service and many Maryland businesses, restaurants and attractions within minutes from our front door; you’ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Waldorf! Our convenient location and free parking make our hotel the first choice for business travelers visiting SAIC, SMECO, Chaney Enterprises, Besche Oil, Verizon, BAE Systems, Lockheed Martin and Northrop Grumman. Government travelers will find our central location convenient to Indian Head Naval Base, Joint Base Andrews (Andrews AFB), Dahlgren Naval, and Patuxent River Naval Air Station. To ensure you are comfortable and productive we also feature special in-room amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, 42” Flat Panel HD TV and free local calls. After a day of visiting the St. Charles Towne Center, Southern Maryland Blue Crabs or the Budds Creek Motorcross Speedway, relax with us in our indoor salt water swimming pool or take advantage of our state of the art Fitness Center. Stay Smart® and connected with our free Business Center and wireless Internet access in public areas throughout the hotel. We also welcome your furry friends as we are a pet friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Waldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Waldorf Hotel Waldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing