We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good and excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Waldorf
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Penarth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good and excellent value”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel while traveling as part of a group of a Roller Derby team. We were made welcome and checking process was quite quick for our big number. The room I was in was on the ground floor but I felt secure. The bedding and towels were of good quality. My bed was creaking but still comfortable. I had a huge bathroom with a very big walking shower as I was in a Disabled room, bonus! The choice of breakfast was ample and I loved the pancake machine. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NathalieFlore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christmas C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Waldorf, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel here at the Holiday Inn Express Waldorf MD. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Not to many of us were familiar with the roller derby sport so we would also like to thank you and your team for educating us on it. We look forward to hosting your group again in the near future.

Thank you,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    22
    12
    2
    10
See reviews for
36
15
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas, United States
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Recently took the family on a road trip from TX to visit family in Waldorf, MD. I was able to book a great deal for four nights at the Holiday Inn Express in Waldorf on Priceline. The Staff was very courteous, the rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. The free breakfast in the morning was also exceptional. They have an automatic pancake machine (The kids loved it) and quite a bit of other hot foods and options as well. Overall stay was great and I would recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to or through Waldorf.

Room Tip: Close to many good restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Timothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christmas C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Waldorf, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us as a 5 star hotel here at the Holiday Inn Express Waldorf MD. We appreciate your feedback and love that you and your family enjoyed your stay while on a long journey from home.

We hope to see you again on your next travel.

Thanks,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stopped here on our way to NJ. Very nice hotels. Staff very friendly. Room was extremely clean. The room had one of the larger bathrooms I have experienced in a hotel. Very close to some very nice restaurants.
The only problem I had was it is a pet friendly hotel. No problem with room as far as pets. But in the morning some people had their pets in the eating area while they ate. The breakfast was well stocked and the food was good, but I really could have done without the pets in the area.

Room Tip: Restaurants was great but had to go average because of pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maddog1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christmas C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Waldorf, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

Thank you,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant SC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

When traveling through the area, I considered many options. My previous experiences in the Waldorf area made me very cautious in choosing a hotel. This Holiday Inn Express is located just off the main route, so arriving at night, it seems like a dark area. Once inside I was very pleased with the entire experience from the courteous and informative desk clerk, to the cleanest room I have seen in anything less than a 4 star hotel, and finally a great breakfast buffet that had fresh offerings being carefully monitored by staff for refills and cleanliness. When we came down for breakfast, I noticed the elevator flop was a bit dirty, but even that was clean by the time we returned to our room. The room was very quiet with nice furnishings including a selection of pillow densities. Honestly we could not have asked for anything else from this hotel.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room and was very pleased. Since this hotel does not sit directly on the main ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RUADUFFER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christmas C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Waldorf, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback about your recent stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel. We love be able to share your experience with our staff.

Thank you,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claremont, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
569 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We were visiting D.C. and wanted to stay outside to save $$$. We are glad we did. Exceptionally friendly staff. The breakfasts were nice, including a nice break from the standard HI Express fare. I was very impressed about how well they kept it stocked - even though there were lots and lots of school children. Nice pressure in the shower. My family enjoyed the indoor pool. Only one complaint: We had to change our travel plans. When I contacted central HI Express, for reasons still not clear to me, they could not alter the reservations for us and gave us a local email address. I emailed the request and never received a response. I figured out a way to do it online, but I am disappointed for the lack of email response - this is 2014 after all.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dnumme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christmas C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Waldorf, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We truly appreciate when we hear how well we have done. I do apologize that no one was able to respond to your email as you had requested and that appropriate action has been taken. Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.

We look forward to serving your future needs.

Thank you,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granby, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Overall a good HIE, but two problems spoiled the visit. The staff is fine, the room clean, and the breakfast good. BUT, when we arrived the luggage carts had been stolen, and we had to carry our stuff to our room (we don't travel lightly); luckily, a staff person carried our heaviest piece to the room. It was the same checking out. Check out morning there was a water problem with the water coming out yellow and smelling of sulphur. No shower, no use of water. The problem was unfixable.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AnnoyingLittleMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christmas C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Waldorf, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Please accept my sincere apology.
I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.
Please be assured that all of the issues you’ve raised have been addressed, and that appropriate action has been taken.

We look forward to serving your future needs.

Thank you,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lovettsville, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Staff was always helpful and friendly. Room was roomy, comfortable and clean. Convenient location for visits to Waldorf or La Plata. Convenient to restaurants. Breakfast included hot items as well as the usual fare. Did not use pool or exercise room, but it was nice to know they were available. Pet friendly! Quiet location.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dalawon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christmas C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Waldorf, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are delighted to know that our staff was able to help you during your stay.

Thank you,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waldorf hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Waldorf
Hampton Inn Waldorf
#1 of 12 in Waldorf
403 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Waldorf
Courtyard Waldorf
#5 of 12 in Waldorf
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Waldorf
Residence Inn Waldorf
#3 of 12 in Waldorf
100 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 12 in Waldorf
74 reviews
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Waldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Waldorf

Property: Holiday Inn Express Waldorf
Address: 11370 Days Ct, Waldorf, MD 20603-4856 (Formerly Days Inn Waldorf)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Waldorf
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Waldorf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Waldorf, MD is conveniently located on US 301 South Crain Highway in the city of Waldorf and a 30 minute trip from Washington DC. With our World Class Service and many Maryland businesses, restaurants and attractions within minutes from our front door; you’ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Waldorf! Our convenient location and free parking make our hotel the first choice for business travelers visiting SAIC, SMECO, Chaney Enterprises, Besche Oil, Verizon, BAE Systems, Lockheed Martin and Northrop Grumman. Government travelers will find our central location convenient to Indian Head Naval Base, Joint Base Andrews (Andrews AFB), Dahlgren Naval, and Patuxent River Naval Air Station. To ensure you are comfortable and productive we also feature special in-room amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, 42” Flat Panel HD TV and free local calls. After a day of visiting the St. Charles Towne Center, Southern Maryland Blue Crabs or the Budds Creek Motorcross Speedway, relax with us in our indoor salt water swimming pool or take advantage of our state of the art Fitness Center. Stay Smart® and connected with our free Business Center and wireless Internet access in public areas throughout the hotel. We also welcome your furry friends as we are a pet friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Waldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Waldorf Hotel Waldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing