We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
58
33
28
21
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
33
28
21
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a pet friendly hotel room was clean continental breakfast stay there again hotel is located waffles cookies hotel room walmart dc cereal accommodations maid pets clerk
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2015

The Channel 70 Video Productions crew bedded down here for one night.
The good. Affordable, excellent staff, close-in parking, new TV, nice breakfast area, quiet and clean rooms, great shower flow, fluffy towels, perfect HVAC, well stocked vending area with reasonable prices.

Not so good. Needs a light renewing as some shabbiness (wallpaper, wood trim, bathtubs, countertops), major fail - free internet access requires submitting to spam-laden login process, 2.1 mbps at 7pm, no HD channels, no meat served at breakfast, artificial/institutional odor in lobby and hallways, phony 'green' claim for not changing sheets - it's, more profit in hotel's pocket.

On balance, we'll probably return.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Channel70Productions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2014

I have stayed in many hotels,la quinta is the best.room are very clean,bedding is excelent! most comfortable bed I have ever slept in.staf very pleasant and helpful,.evan thou I didn't eat my food smelled very good.. I make sure I stay at la quinta hotels where ever I go. never had a problem in any of their hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2014

Have been going to La Quinta Hotels for 16 Years.
Some are very new and some are re-do's. After spending the last weekend At Embassy Suites they may have converted us. The cost was more, but that was off set with cooked to order breakfasts and free cocktails at happy hour each day. Very nice touch.

Needless to say this La Quinta was fine. You get what you pay for. The staff at the desk were helpful and very pleasant. I give them a 10 ++
The one negative was the breakfast room is very small. You may not find a table when busy.
The building is getting dated. Overall still better than other hotels. Your choice.

Have a great stay.
Dr.Rico

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 840rickh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2014 via mobile

The room needed painting. The Air conditioning didn't work properly. The Shower curtain didn't close and the shower valve switch was broken. The Ice bucket was missing and the mini fridge wasn't cold. Pet friendly is a plus. Overall it needs updating. Here's hoping the La Quinta in North Carolina is in better shape.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Mary Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Pros: Pet Friendly, convenient travel location, pleasant front desk staff

Cons: Dirty room - we decided not to use their shower. Slept on top of the sheets rather than under them. Outside, the other adjoining lodging located in the same general parking lot had trash thrown UNDER bushes rather than picked up. Overall, this place was below average with lack of cleanliness being the biggest problem. We won't return.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews