We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Westminster
Certificate of Excellence
west point, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

I travel mainly for business, so it always feels good when I arrive at this hotel. There's plenty to do in the area; restaurants, shoppping, movies, etc. You won't find a more pleasant, helpful and courteous staff! You'll be made to feel right at home!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thanks for posting your review on Trip Advisor!

We appreciate our business travelers and realize you are away from your family quite a bit so we want you to feel our hotel is your home away from home!

I am glad you have been able to dine and shop at some of our wonderful places in Westminster during your stay.

We appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you soon.

Best regards,

Cammy Hipp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    150
    64
    16
    15
See reviews for
167
61
27
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, MD, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is pet friendly, the area is scenic and quiet . The sleeping arrangements are great and are very comfortable. We have stayed there several times and would stay there again. We would highly recommend it if you travel with your pets. It is very clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roderick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you!

We appreciate your feedback as it helps our future guests know that our Hotel is the place to stay when they are visiting Westminster, Maryland.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and that you found your accommodations very comfortable & clean.

In closing, we looking forward to seeing you as well as our furry friend sometime soon.

Best regards,

Cammy Hipp
General Manager
Best Western Westminster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouth Junction, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Managed to book the WRONG night. After a LONG day of LOTS of miles driven, not a happy discovery. But the registration lady was awesome; no issue, no problem, just changed the booking to the correct night. Prevented tears of exhaustion and earned BIG brownie points for this place! I was also up by 4am from stress over a major life change - and working - so I was in the lobby early and it was peaceful, quiet and no one bothered me. Had coffee, settled on the mezzanine and was good for probably 4 hours with little interruption. Great place to stay - would definitely return!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank EllenGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Good Afternoon,

We are so delighted we could impact your trip in a positive way!

I am so glad you were able to grab a cup of coffee, relax and work in our lobby. We appreciate your feedback and hope you are having better restful nights.

We hope to see you soon!

Best regards,

Cammy Hipp
General Manager
Best Western Westminster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonds, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

My daughter attends the college very close to this hotel. It is convenient, but that is not the only reason I stay here. The staff are always courteous and go above and beyond to make my stay the best it can be.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ginger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor!

We take great pride in providing a great experience for all our guests. Thank you for letting our future guests know you not only stay with us for convenience but because we care!

In closing, We are happy to welcome you into our McDaniel extended family. If you need anything throughout the years your daughter attends McDaniel, please do not hesitate to ask.

Best regards,

Cammy Hipp
General Manager
Best Western Westminster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed while visiting family in area, with discount it was a a good value, breakfast was above standard but very crowded and chaotic, would stay again,,, my room was extra big don't know how I got it, but it was located just past the breakfast bar.

Room Tip: Ask for a quite room,,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigcreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for posting your review on Facebook!

We certainly are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your feedback in regards to our breakfast room, as sometimes it can get a little crowed with families. Please note you can always eat your breakfast poolside or in our Lobby. It is wonderful to catch a little morning sun with your first cup of coffee!!

We hope to see you in the near future when you are traveling to or through Westminster, Md.

Best regards,

Cammy Hipp
General Manager
Best Western Westminster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

I am visiting the Baltimore area to see a specialist who will finish my breast reconstruction after battling breast cancer. I was scheduled to stay at the Best Western Westminster Catering & Conference Center on Sunday, May 4th. Due to mechanical issues on the part of the airline, I was unable to get to Baltimore in time for my appointment on Monday, May 5th – therefore, my plans were temporarily cancelled. I called the hotel as soon as I got home from the airport to cancel my stay, only to be told that I would be charged anyway, but that I could call the manager the next day to see if there was anything she could do for me. I promptly left a message for “Patti”, the hotel manager on Monday morning, explaining the situation, the purpose of my visit, and that I would be returning on Thursday for my appointment to finish my breast reconstruction and would like to apply the previously incurred charges to my Thursday hotel stay. Patti never retuned my call Monday. On Tuesday, I spoke with an agent who assured me that the hotel had availability on Thursday and that surely Patti would be getting back to me. No call from Patti. Wednesday morning (24 hours before my departure) I called Patti again, leaving a message, explaining the sense of urgency, as I needed to know where I would be staying when I arrive in town the next day. I left a third message five hours later. Still…no call from Patti. At this point, I am booking in another hotel in the area. Ironically, I received an email from the CEO of Best Western asking me to complete a survey regarding my stay and to leave a review on TripAdvisor. Great idea!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Christi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Good Afternoon Christi D.

Thank you for bringing this to my attention!

I spoke with my team; first and foremost we want to apologize for your frustrating experience.

The room you booked via Best Western.com is a full pay reservation. What this means is: you receive a heavily discounted rate because you are booking a room that is non-refundable and immediately charged to your credit card.

We are aware things happen that are certainly out of everyone's control, this is why Casey my Guest Service Agent took care of reserving a room on Thursday and removing all charges for your stay, upgraded you to one of our Deluxe King rooms with an oversized whirpool tub. I hope you found the room most comfortable after a long day.

Congratulations on being cancer free and we wish you continued success!

Sincerely,

Cammy Hipp
General Manager
Best Western Westminster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyannis, MA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I have stayed at the Best Western in Westminster, MD several times as I have relatives in the area. The hotel is centrally located, and has always met my expectations. The rooms have always been clean and quiet, and the price is definitely right.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Good Afternoon,


We appreciate your patronage!

Thank you for staying with us when you are in the Westminster area. We value our guests and appreciate you taking the time to let our future TripAdvisor customers know how well you enjoyed your visit(s).

We hope to see you soon!

Best regards,

Cammy Hipp
General Manager
Best Western Westminster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Westminster
Days Inn Westminster
#2 of 4 in Westminster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
2.2 mi away
Boston Inn
Boston Inn
#4 of 4 in Westminster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
17.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
#1 of 4 in Owings Mills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
17.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills
17.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center

Property: BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center
Address: 451 Wmc Dr, Westminster, MD 21158
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westminster
Westminster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing