We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great weekend getaway! Perfect for family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Williamsport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
VA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great weekend getaway! Perfect for family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

The cabin was clean and perfect. Each bedroom has a bunk bed with double bed on the lower and a single above. Kitchen space is a nice open space with a gas fireplace, TV and DVD player (note: no oven, but range top and microwave). Placed an order for firewood at the camp store and it was delivered before we could walk back to the cabin. Staff was very nice and friendly. Lots of activities for all ages. Our group included three teenage girls and they were never bored!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ortin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JellystoneM, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are glad that you enjoyed clean accommodations, quick customer service, and friendly staff. We hope you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    198
    84
    33
    27
See reviews for
561
35
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Not very clean, employees had better things to do then to help campers. We have stayed at other Yogi Bears and will not be coming back to this one. Young staff that did not want to work, would have rather played and talked with each other. Water slide and golf a great ideal, however very dated and not maintained very well!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank McDevittville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JellystoneM, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Thank you for the feedback of our park! We are sorry that you did not have a great experience with our staff. Also, we are looking to update our mini golf. Once again, thank you for the review and we will take your suggestions to management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

This was a very nice campground. We were disappointed that we were charged an amenities fee, even though we had no children and no intention of using the amenities. These fees were also not disclosed when I called for rates and availability.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JellystoneM, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Thank you for writing a review! We are glad that you enjoyed the park. Unfortunately, it's too hard to decipher which guests will not use the amenities, so we charge all guests the amenities fee. Also, we do have a "No Amenities Charge" weekend, which is displayed in our brochure (available online). So, look out for those! We hope you visit our park again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Friends of ours stayed on site in their RV while we stayed at the local Hampton Inn with our 1 year old. There were LOTS of activities provided by the campground over the 3-day weekend that we were there. Swimming in the pool & baby pool, swimming and playing in the little water park, riding the 2 water slides on tubes which were AWESOME, playing putt-putt, watching outdoor family movies, playing laser tag, using the pedal carts, frisbee golf, jumping/bouncing on the outdoor inflated thing, basketball, dancing in the street with Yogi & Boo Boo as well as taste testing & guessing ice cream flavors were some of the things we did this past weekend. BTW all these were FREE after we paid the $10 per person charge to get into the campground. VERY family friendly and LOTS of kids for the other kids to play with. If you have kids or friends that camp(with RV or tents), you should check this place out for yourself some weekend!!!

Room Tip: There are cabins for rent but they were booked up well in advance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JDC23832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JellystoneM, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Thank you so much for writing this review! It sounds like your family had a great time using all of the amenities at the park, and recreational activities! Stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boonsboro, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Yogi Bear in Williamsport, Md is a great campground. We love camping here. We have camped here for 3 years at least 1 weekend per month during the camping season. We enjoy the friendly staff, especially the helpful and friendly rangers. We have made some great friends. Our favorite rangers are Roy and Henry. They are always busy and doing something to help the guests and to keep the campgrounds beautiful.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank happycamper21713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JellystoneM, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Thank you for writing a review about our park and staff! We are happy that you all enjoy camping here during the season. We’ll see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prospect, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

In August, our family (16) of us had a great time at Yogi Bear Campground in MD. Had a nice little area with four cabins together, which was just what we needed. Grandchildren loved the large pool with the double tube-slide and the ice cream, of course. We rented a golf cart and gave lots of rides around the park. The staff was courteous, clean and very friendly. The only drawback I saw was playing mini-golf. The course is made for children. Adults often want to play with their children/grandchildren and the way this course was laid out was too small in area and in the size of the individual golf hole areas. But all in all...a very nice time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doris810O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JellystoneM, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
We are glad that your family enjoyed your stay at our park! It sounds like you all were able to take advantage of all of our amenities available. We are working to improve our mini golf course, so thank you for the feedback. Stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

This was the best place to stay plenty for kids to do staff was always polite and there is no way any place could compare to the rate with the amount of activities for the family.if you want to have fun in the water slides or race carts or lazer tag your gonna love the experience you will have at yogi bear

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kenny0667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JellystoneM, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your stay! We are glad that your family had fun with all of the activities at the park. We’ll see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsport
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#3 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#5 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
3.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
#13 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown

Property: Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown
Address: 16519 Lappans Road, Williamsport, MD 21795-4055
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Williamsport
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Williamsport
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park™ in Williamsport, Maryland is a family RV and cabin resort. Whether your idea of camping means all the amenities of home in a forty foot motorhome or getting back to nature in a cozy tent, we have campsites to accommodate your needs. If a cabin is more your style, we have plenty of options, from rustic to luxury. Family fun with Yogi Bear is our number one priority. Our guests love our friendly staff and the level of service we provide. We'll entertain you from sun up to sun down with a jam-packed schedule of fun activities from April through October. Let us pamper your family on your next vacation, weekend getaway, or overnight stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yogi Bear`s Jellystone Park Hotel Williamsport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing