We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Williamsport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Elkridge, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Halloween”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

We (my husband, 6 year old, and me) went the last weekend of September with two other families for Halloween activities and camped in a primitive site. Bathrooms and showers were clean. All activities ran smoothly and good times we're had by all. The only comment would be a big utility sink by the bathrooms for dish washing for us tent campers would be nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JellystoneM, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you for writing about your Halloween Weekend stay at Jellystone, Maryland. We are glad that you and your family had such a fun time camping here! Your concern about the utility sink for tent campers will be brought up to management. See you next season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    198
    84
    33
    27
See reviews for
561
35
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WARREN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

People here are very friendly- they always take you to your spot- It is very well kept- Very quiet place- They are very nice in the office- There are plenty of Yogi Bear Characters around- It is very close to everything that you need in the way of Food, Beverages, gas, Clubs etc.

Room Tip: Call in advance to ask about spots
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JANN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JellystoneM, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you for writing a review about Jellystone, Maryland. It sounds like you have a great experience every time you stay with us! We'll see you next season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

My family had A lot of fun and loved all of the activities for the kids. Defiantly was worth the money for the camping site and the golf cart. My family will be back again next year once we decide if we want to take the camper again or rent a cabin. Everyone at the park was very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hmdorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JellystoneM, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your camping experience. It's great that your family had such a fun time staying at our park! We can't wait to have you visit with us next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Kids enjoy coming there, we come atleast 4 times a season, Halloween is our favorite time to come, there so much to do, but the kids Like it when the pools open, I would like to see a bigger pool and water park. We like that u can get ice cream and pizza right there. Maybe offer more food

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cocsta93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JellystoneM, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank your for writing a review about Jellystone, Maryland. It's great that your kids love the pools, and Halloween Weekend! We hope to see you next summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thurmont, Maryland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

My boyfriend and I took our grandkids for the halloween weekend. I use to take my kids there when they were little. So many good memories and now to share the experience with our grandkids. They had so much fun and were exhausted. I as well has them can not wait to come up this summer to enjoy all of the activities. Even though it has been years since I have been there it has only improved and my adult kids even still enjoy the park.

Room Tip: I have stayed years ago in a cabin with the kitchen if it was not for having a live in horse trailer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JellystoneM, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you for writing a review about our park! We are glad that you have such a good time with us, and are introducing your grandchildren to the fun. We hope to see you next season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheaton, Maryland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

My husband and I don't have kids but we have an RV and love camping. We've taken our friends and their now 10 year old daughter for 3 years. She loves the pools and slides in the summer, and we return for all the activities in October for Halloween and the great Haunted Trail ( she loves the trail and all the fright!). So much to do in the park, and such a friendly staff. We plan on introducing more family youngsters, who are now old enough, to camping at this park this year!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JellystoneM, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Jellystone, Maryland! It's great that you and your husband enjoy staying with us, and bring friends to make memories!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsburg, PA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Spent a weekend for their Halloween weekend. The staff is well organized and pretty much runs smoothly. It would be great if they could apply some more stones or something to reduce the dust. We have been here several times and never have been disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mummaiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JellystoneM, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you for writing about your stay during a Halloween Weekend! It's great that you had such a good time. We will look into your concern about dusty roads, and we look forward to seeing you here again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsport
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#3 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
3.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
#5 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
#12 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown

Property: Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown
Address: 16519 Lappans Road, Williamsport, MD 21795-4055
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Williamsport
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Williamsport
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park™ in Williamsport, Maryland is a family RV and cabin resort. Whether your idea of camping means all the amenities of home in a forty foot motorhome or getting back to nature in a cozy tent, we have campsites to accommodate your needs. If a cabin is more your style, we have plenty of options, from rustic to luxury. Family fun with Yogi Bear is our number one priority. Our guests love our friendly staff and the level of service we provide. We'll entertain you from sun up to sun down with a jam-packed schedule of fun activities from April through October. Let us pamper your family on your next vacation, weekend getaway, or overnight stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yogi Bear`s Jellystone Park Hotel Williamsport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing