We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area(Hagerstown)(Great Value!)
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Hagerstown(Hagerstown)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Hagerstown(Hagerstown)
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (965)
Filter reviews
967 results
Traveller rating
471
276
130
47
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
471
276
130
47
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszip linelaser tagboo boocamp storerent a golf cartcamping triphalloween weekendnice campgroundcamp groundmini golfjellystone parkgreat place for kidstravel trailerdog parksplash padfire pitluxury cabin
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
772 - 777 of 967 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

we have stayed here at least once a year for the past 8 years. We booked way in advance to ensure we had 3 cabins and a camp site all together. We are meeting families from New York, two parts of Maryland and Southern VA for a once a year family visit. To out surprise when we checked in, our cabin had been moved due to an "emergency" during the week. We were halfway across the campground from our family. To be fair, we were "given" a golf cart for the weekend to make it easier to get to the other site, but it was not the same. To make matters worse, the cabin we were assigned stunk like rotten garbage so bad that I had to go to the store and buy 2 air fresheners, which only minimally helped. There was zero water pressure in the bathroom and no hot water. There is free WiFi but it does not work unless you are at the front of the campground
Needless to say, unfortunately, we will not be returning and moving our yearly trip to nearby Gettysburg or Luray. It just was very off-putting and really disappointing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bernandjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

It has pros and it has cons. Our site was kind of small for the money but we were in the woods and had water right at the site. We went the first week of August. The wifi was poor. We had to walk to the pool to get a signal and it didn't always hookup. There were kids running wild all hours of the day with no supervision. I think the staff was great! Other then the fact that they don't enforce the rules. The pools were good for what they were. I like that there are two choices. Our kids had tons to do and loved it. They are begging to go next year.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Pesjss30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My husband, two boys, and I traveled here for vacation and stayed from Sunday through Thursday. The check-in process was very easy, and we were given a map, schedule of activities, and passes for free ice cream and free zip line rides for our kids. We stayed in Cabin 66, which was centrally located. After scoping out all the activities and seeing where everything was located, we decided not to rent a golf cart because everything was in walking distance of our cabin. However, if you are on either end of the campground, I can see the benefit in renting one. Our boys loved the main pool and water slides, and our cabin was located where we had a perfect view to see when it wasn't too crowded. The other pool was okay for just swimming but didn't hold the same appeal as the one with the water slides. Our boys also loved the mini golf, pedal karts, and laser tag. We did go to Cindy's Pavilion for crafts one morning, and they seemed to enjoy it. We tried to go to a movie at the outdoor theater, but it started raining, so we didn't stay long. One of my sons really enjoyed the zip line, and he used both our free passes for that. The one thing that we didn't like was the arcade. It was hot, it smelled, and most of the machines either were out of order or wouldn't dispense tickets. We had to ask for assistance with the machines 3 different times. There needs to be updating on that, and air conditioning in the summer in the building. We also did the Sniggle scavenger hunt, which was cute and the kids enjoyed. There were plenty of activities to keep us busy during the day, and we loved the loft in our cabin, which we used for game nights. In all, it was a nice vacation.

Room Tip: Cabin 66 is the perfect spot...across from the pool, water slides, and store and right next to Cindy's Pavilion. Everything else is in walking distance.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stand in a tent site that had water and electric and for 2 nights we paid $180. To me that is way too steep in price for a tent site. Other than price the area was nice and the bathrooms were very clean, which makes a big difference to me.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alenacats13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JellystoneM, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review our camp-resort. We are happy to hear that you found our facilities to be nice, but are disappointed to hear that the price was unsatisfactory to your family. We do include many free activities and amenities within our pricing structure, and we hope you will take that into consideration and come again. We hope to see you again soon, and please make sure to 'like" us on Facebook for updates and specials.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had a wonderful time during our first camping trip to Yogi! The staff was very helpful and attended to our needs. The ammenities were fabulous and enjoyed by all. We had so much to do that we couldn't fit it all in! That means we have to go back! :)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Byrd619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JellystoneM, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review our camp-resort. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful time during your camping trip! We look forward to having you back soon so you can experience all of the great amenities we have to offer, and until then, please "like" us on Facebook for updates and specials.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews