We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice campground, close to home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Williamsport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2010

We camped here June 25, 2010 through June 27, 2010 with our travel trailer and family with their pop-up camper. We arrived around 7pm on Friday and was escorted to our site by staff. The campground was busy this weekend with vacationers. We had a great time and had zero complaints. The internet worked great, cable tv was great, you can set your trash out at the end of your site for pickup and they sell wood via a golf cart at your campsite so you don't have to leave your site. Our family members enjoyed the pool and water slide. The pool does get crowded so we had to bring our own chairs. They have a little canteen that serves ice cream, pizza, wings, nachos that was nice!! The campstore is small but they managed to pack a lot of camp and rv supplies in it. The entrance is narrow along with a stretch of road leading back to the rv area that traffic runs in both directions so we were trying to figure out what two rvs on the road at the same time would do when needing to pass...

Would we return: Yes
We did think it was a little pricey but I guess that goes along with the name.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vacationbarbie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (959)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

953 - 959 of 959 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2010

The site was too expensive for what we got in return: indifferent staff, dusty roads, sites too close to each other, too small of a store, and - I never thought I would say this - but too many strict, meaningless rules.

Everything a normal family would want to do here is a "no-no". No fun! We were not able to make a campfire unless we buy their wood, not able to have guests stop by unless they pay $10 a head, and they closed the store (teeny tiny) one minute early & right on our noses - no apologies. As many things are included with the price (waterpark, pedal cars), there are just as many things that are NOT included in the price (like parking your tow-along). So watch out! On paper it appears to be a good deal but they'll nickel & dime you to the poor house. Try the KOA close by, it's cheaper AND nicer!

To add insult to injury, our dog picked up a bad case of fleas here!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IluvBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

Roads not paved so you inhale clouds of dust from passing vehicles. They only allow you to use their campfire wood which costs $10 for a small handful. Staff not helpful when you have a complaint. Their attitude is take it or leave it. I won't stay here again. I'd rather camp roadside!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FishRFriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2010

This place should remove the word "resort" from their advertisng. There is no customer service, and they bleed you dry for every ammenity to boot!
We went for a Father's Day weekend and just ended up getting hassled. Upon check-in, every guest is provided with a wrist band, which the staff said you MUST wear at all times, or "you will be detained and questioned until your reservation is confirmed". One might say this is good security, but their intentions are not to keep out non-guests, but rather to make sure the park collects every last dollar possible from every person entering the park!
Like most hotels and "resorts", people go to places where they know other people, and invite them back to the campsite for dinner and beer. If you do so here, be prepared to pay $10 per guest! Management's response to this outrageous fee...they're trying to keep "riff raff renters from bringing carloads of friend to the water park." And so, they would rather treat honest, decent guests worse than criminals (guilty before proven innocent), policing the park for non-banded intruders. Why not require the wrist band for waterpark (and other ammenities), check at the waterpark gate, and not harrass guests of your guests?
I'll NEVER RETURN!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Luv4legs217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2010

Memorial Day weekend was our first time out in our new travel trailer. We chose Jellystone Park, Hagerstown because it was close to home and we knew they had lots of great activites for our grandchildren. I was amazed at the nice size campsites, plenty of room. The grounds were so very well kept and clean. The facilities were constantly being cleaned and moped the pool was very clean and clear. The staff was also great, always willing to help out and answer the silly questions of a first time camper. I have told everyone what a great park this is. The owners should be very proud, we will be back this summer and we are so happy it is only 30 minutes from our home so it is a great quick escape.
Thank you for providing such a wonderful camping area in Maryland.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ValerieMiddletown_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2008

Nice campground with a variety of cabin rentals. The cabins were very clean, attractive and bug free. We stayed in the cozy cabin. It had one room with beds, refrigerator, tv with cable and air conditioning and a separate bathroom with shower. Outdoors there was a very nice deck and fire ring. They also have more primitive cabins and luxury cabins. You can also camp in tents , campers etc. They have tons of activities for families and children, two pools, one with waterslides and waterfalls etc. They have weekly themes and provide arts and crafts, outdoor movies and many other activities most of which are included in the fee. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and by 10 pm the campground was very quiet. We loved it and I would highly recommend it for families..especially for children 10 and under.

1  Thank skipmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank D5197LRsuzanneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill S, Marketing Associate at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown

Address: 16519 Lappans Rd, Williamsport, MD 21795-4055
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Williamsport
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Williamsport
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along Maryland’s western scenic foothills, Yogi Bear’s Jellystone Park™ near HAGERSTOWN, MARYLAND offers an unforgettable camping experience the whole family will enjoy. Situated just down the road from historic landmarks such as the Antietam National Battlefield and BREATHTAKING SCENERY along the Appalachian Trail, Jellystone Park™ Maryland is the perfect “home-base” for those wanting to explore our surrounding areas. When our campers aren’t busy swimming and splashing at Yogi Bear’s Water Zone, zooming down our 400-FOOT LONG WATER SLIDES or testing their skills at Boo Boo’s Bootcamp NINJA COURSE, they can enjoy our 18-hole MINI GOLF COURSE, jumping pillow, LAZER TAG, and so much more! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yogi Bear`s Jellystone Park Hotel Williamsport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing