We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tony's New York Pizza

Tony's New York Pizza
Ranked #3 of 12 Restaurants in Williamsport
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

We actually ate here twice. The first time ordered a sub sandwich. It was good. The second time we ordered a pizza with everything on it. It was awesome! We were staying at the KOA campground and called in the order. Tony's delivered to the campground! There isn't much to choose from in the way of restaurants in this small town. Tony's does have good food so eat here! By the way, we knew nothing about this place before stopping as we are from Georgia.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PuppyGirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    20
    6
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nebo, Illinois
Level Contributor
63 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best Pizza and Italian Cuisine in Town!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Another must stop place while on the Canal towpath. Excellent pizza and authentic Italian cuisine. You have to try their Greek Salad. Generous portion, to die for. Also serves beer and wine. Located in old Williamsport, close to towpath and lodging.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SlingshotGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bush, Louisiana
Level Contributor
78 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“ok but wouldn't go out of my way”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

my husband had Mediterrian spinach salad & spaghetti-meatballs (he said they both were good). I on the other hand had the crab-garlic pizza - was terrible. Made from can crabmeat & garlic no where to be found. I just could not stomach it, asked them to take it back, & they did not charge me for it. I told the waitress if you can not make fresh it should NOT be on the menu! As far as service, the waitress brought out the salad first & then literally 1 min later the meatballs (we just looked at each other)! The pizza can out ~ 5 mins later.
no atmosphere at all - screaming family of 8-12 year old next to us -- we moved.
In my opinion pricey for the equality of food you get.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JerMac2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy but clean and a good variety of tasty healthy food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Tony's is known to have the best pizza! We don't go often but when we did go this time, hubby got eggplant, and I tried an unusual combination for a spinach salad. Purple onion, chopped tomato, generous portion of feta cheese with grilled chicken on top. I chose the balsamic dressing. It was awesome!! The eggplant was great too. I am somewhat a picky restaurant food patron but I must say this definitely got the thumbs up!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank truann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falling Waters, West Virginia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

We live close to Tony's and did go there frequently. When new, we really enjoyed to food, convenience, and hospitatality. However, as we continued visiting we felt the quality of the food was going in the wrong direction. Somewhat pricey too, especially if you have a cold beer with your pizza.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tony's New York Pizza also viewed

 
Williamsport, MD
Williamsport, MD
 

Been to Tony's New York Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing