We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does not match the poor reviews - excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Hagerstown - Williamsport, MD
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Williamsport
Ithaca
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Does not match the poor reviews - excellent stay”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed for one night here because it was closest to the C&O Canal path. Although I was worried by the negative reviews, it was a surprisingly nice hotel. The clean room easily accommodated our two bikes. The firm bed provided us a restful evening of sleep. The bath was clean and updated. Although there is no breakfast, the nearby Waffle House is inexpensive and within walking distance. Maybe management took the time to respond to previous negative reviews?

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usafmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    48
    38
    9
    26
See reviews for
34
35
27
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I actually didn't stay there for other reasons - but stopped by to cancel my reservations - and was please to find that the reviews I had read (which were old) were clearly outdated. The place looks like it's been redone - there IS wifi in every room (free) and aside from not having a swimming pool, it would have been a fine place to stay for the night. And the desk clerk was amazingly helpful and friendly.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Terrible!!!
No hair drier, no refigerator, no micro, no iron or board and certainly hard as nails bed!
Plus the room smelled of industrial strength cleansers... took hours to get the ammonia smell out!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank li c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahone Bay
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed last year at this Red Roof and thought it was alright.But this trip was totally different.
I had booked the room several weeks ago and I expected better service than what we received.
When we got in they REFUSED to honor a coupon I had printed off the Hotels Coupon site, the clerk said they would not accept it as I may have made it up myself!!!!! . I requested a room away from the busy front as we have a dog. The room they gave us was musty smelling and dirty. My husband actually found a dead cockroach ( did not tell me until after we left). The security latch was broken off and noise from the overhead room was very loud.
We travel each year to Florida and will not be staying at this Red Roof again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluenose_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebo, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

For a chain motel, this place is good. Friendly staff, rooms are clean. Smoking rooms available. Plenty of towels in the bath and hot water. Cable TV and free Wi-Fi with the room. Staff is very accommodating to hiker-bikers on the canal towpath. Have laundry service on site, will lock up your machine and will let you use the hose to wash it off. Very close to several restaurants, a liquor store and convenience stores. There is taxi and municipal shuttle bus service if you want to go into Hagerstown proper. Several malls with Wal-Mart, Target, and sporting goods stores in the vicinity. There are no grocery stores in Williamsport. If you are active duty military or Veteran, show your ID card and get a great rate.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SlingshotGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Its a fine basic hotel where my dog is welcome. Free coffee, no breakfast but plenty of spots nearby. There are nicer red roofs but there was nothing to complain about. I recommend the business king rooms - for a few $$ more you get a desk, fridge & microwave. Free wifi! Good staff. Easy access to I-70

Room Tip: Business king
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jd595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culpeper
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

The beds were quite small! The staff was nice. The bathroom seemed clean but one shelf in the tub still had leftover soap scum like a lot. The vending machine only had a few selections in it and not very good ones. The price was good for what it was.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank HappyTrails4U2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsport
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
771 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
#14 of 21 in Hagerstown
222 reviews
6.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#3 of 21 in Hagerstown
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Hagerstown - Williamsport, MD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Hagerstown - Williamsport, MD

Property: Red Roof Inn Hagerstown - Williamsport, MD
Address: 310 E Potomac St, Williamsport, MD 21795-1202
Region: United States > Maryland > Williamsport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Williamsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Hagerstown - Williamsport, MD 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Hagerstown - Williamsport, MD reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Williamsport
Williamsport Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing