We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”

Osterville Fish Too
Ranked #7 of 9 Restaurants in Barnstable
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is a pleasant, very casual place to stop for a lobster roll or burger-fried fish sandwich-fries-onion rings type of meal, especially after your whale-watching tour at the dock next door.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    35
    15
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food was good”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We tried this place because of the reviews we saw on yelp. The food was good, but a bit over priced. We also noticed that we weren't the only ones who thought the entrance to order food was in back. Overall a nice place to visit for seafood. Make sure the weather is good as all of the seating is outdoors.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, CT
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Catch by the Wharf”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is small "shack-like" place down by the wharf at Barnstable Harbor. We often stop by for excellent seafood every time; the clam chowder is particularly good. We enjoy stopping by and watching the boats come and go while we eat picnic table style right near all the nearby attractions. Osterville Too also has a fish market inside which makes it easy to bring something home later to grill up!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank APP470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naugatuck, CT
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best fish sandwich. Ever.”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stopped at Osterville Fish Too for a quick lunch before going on the whale watch. Very pleasant man takes the order and then brings it to your patio table when ready.

I had the Fish Sandwich with tomato and lettuce. OMG, the piece of fish is HUGE compared to the soft bun. This is no McD's filet-o-fish, my friends. This is the freshest piece of fish you'll ever have in sandwich form. I broke off the fish that hung over the sides of the bun and dipped it in the tartar sauce. Mmmm, heaven. Fries are really good, too.

I was disappointed that I was not able to purchase fresh fish to bring back to our vacation rental, but logistics weren't allowing for that.

Do not pass this place by. You'll miss out.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstable, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Do you love fresh fish?”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

There's nothing like a great outdoor fish meal at the harbor. Great selection of fish with delicious sides in a beach setting. You'll enjoy your visit and your tummy will thank you.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marcia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osterville Fish Too also viewed

 
Yarmouth Port, Cape Cod
 

Been to Osterville Fish Too? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing