We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and pet friendly”

Nirvana Coffee Company
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great and pet friendly”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Great cup of coffee and comfortable outdoor seating. Cute place. Bowls of water for pets make this ideal for locales on a morning walk. Easy parking around the corner. We ate next door at the tavern which was great. The town is adorable.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TerriLoves2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    30
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Barrington, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Prefect Location and Perfect Coffee”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stopped for a cup of coffee after a long day on the Cape. I really needed a shot of caffeine Nirvana did the job. We sat outside in the white chairs, sipping our coffee and watching the cars roll by. Sorry we weren't able to stay longer and have a second cup, as it was a beautiful day in a very beautiful village. If we ever get a chance to return to the Cape, we will certainly stop in Nirvana for a cup of coffee.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Musky480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, AB
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous place!”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My husband and I were driving around Cape Cod for the first time and found this wonderful coffee shop by accident. Amazing beef, gorgonzola and tomato sandwich! Also the cappuccino cake was out of this world. SO good...and the coffee was the best I've had in a long, long time. Go and enjoy this fabulous find!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MsMumCalgary_AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York, USA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Solid coffee joint”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

as your cruise up Route 6. Nice little down town area and solid baked goods.

I got the chocolat au pain and copious amounts of ice coffee.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockport, england
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect name”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

This was certainly coffee shop nirvana! Situated in the most perfect of locations serving fantastic coffee, sandwiches and pastries etc. We visited every morning of our stay and loved sitting there reading The Cape Cod Times whilst listening to all the regulars coming and going.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Foxy0304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nirvana Coffee Company also viewed

 
Barnstable, Cape Cod
Yarmouth Port, Cape Cod
 

Been to Nirvana Coffee Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing