We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must for creamy homemade ice cream lovers”

Smitty's Homemade Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Barnstable
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 August 2018

One of if not the best ice cream on the Cape - and I make it a point to try as many as I can! It's small, but has a lot of homemade choices where the smoothness of the cream kind of stretches the ice cream similar to how mozzarella cheese stretches on a pizza. The flavors are rich and the staff, mostly teenagers, are friendly, work well together, and fun! It is reasonably priced and you get a good portion of ice cream. My only disappointment was the lack of fudge sauce on their "famous" sundaes - not enough sauce and the sauce was too thin. Bottom line: this is my go-to place for ice cream and a definite must on the Cape!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bobakerley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2018

There was a flavor for everyone at this wonderful ice cream shop. All of us were more than satisfied by this delicious ice cream. Worth the stop.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank maxwellkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Very good ice cream and we were all happy with it ages from 10 to 75. thiese words are added to meet the need of the algorithm judging my input

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank allen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Great little spot that was open a little later than I expected which made my wife super happy after we were finished with supper to grab a quick little scoop to split on our way back home for the evening. Friendly staff, and delicious ice cream

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Delicious ice cream, great service, and generous portions. There are nice picnic tables and benches to sit with your treats, and it’s on a charming stretch of street. We took a very pleasant stroll afterwards.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Kelli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smitty's Homemade Ice Cream also viewed

 
Barnstable, Cape Cod
 

Been to Smitty's Homemade Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing